We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Friendly, Homely B&B”
Review of An Daingean

An Daingean
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Daingean
Ranked #10 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Stayed one night for business. Room was excellent and better than most hotels. Lovely cooked breakfast after a good nights sleep. Room very comfortable (T &C facilities in room.)
Very handy for town and I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank DavidWaterford2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay with Mary and Christie. Very clean and quiet. Close enough to walk to town. Great breakfast and Christie kindly accommodated hubbies vegan request. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimba1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Stayed here recently and found the place great. Easy 20 min walk into town, friendly owners, lovely room, comfy bed, heating was on, and nice breakfast. Also liked the nice touch of chilled water on arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

really cute house near sligo, friendly staff and atmosphere, magnific breakfast. the decoration of the room was lovely too. i would highly recommend it and def comming back if in sligo again!!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

friendly Hosts, they tock US down to sligo an had super Tipps for Dinner und Pubs! The WiFi in the last rooms was bad, but still available, so we could check mails and so on! The Full Irish was very good, they extra bought white Pudding for me, because they normaly dont do white Pudding on the Full Irish. Thank you so much! I can recommend that B&B and would definately come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
5.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
3 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,754 reviews
10.9 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
575 reviews
2.5 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
517 reviews
3.4 km away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Daingean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Daingean

Address: Hazelwood Road | Ballinode, Sligo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing