We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.comUS$137
Expedia.comUS$144
ZenHotels.comUS$202
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
336
64
21
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
64
21
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre fairy trail safety measures family break wearing masks superior room pool and gym beautiful hotel great pool bar staff table service from start to finish excellent stay the general manager every member of staff a lovely place to stay breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

I had a really comfortable stay here with a golfing goup. I was part of a team who had travelled from Ballycastle Golf Club to play in the All ireland finals of an interclub league. The staff were lovely and looked after us really well, accommodating the early breakfast we needed for a 9am T-off at Strandhill Golf club as well as moving our 6.30pm group booking in the restaurant the previous evening due to the fact that we were still competing on the golf course at 7pm.
The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful despite the fact that they were under pressure with so many guests staying for the event.
Rooms were spacious, extremely comfortable and very clean.
Sadly I didn't have time to use the pool or spa but would definitely like to return to put that right.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptatatbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette Coffey , Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind feedback on staff, and bedrooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Myself and my family have just returned from a 2 night stay in the Sligo Park Hotel. The whole experience was 10/10 from start to finish. The receptionists were extremely friendly - particularly Connor who was very friendly and accommodating. The service for the rest of our stay was amazing - the breakfast staff, bar staff and everyone in between. We were particularly impressed with the bar staff - they were so friendly and often checked to see if we wanted anything else. All staff were always nearby in case we needed anything. Want to mention Shane in the bar also - super friendly and competent. The hotel should be extremely proud of the people they have working here. We’ve been at many hotels during covid restrictions and so many of them really struggle to provide good service while meeting restrictions. However, sligo park hotel has it to a tee. Even this morning at breakfast it was extremely busy and with the table service, staff had constant requests from every table. In spite of this staff gave us everything we had asked for really efficiently and all with a smile. The rooms in the hotel are very modern and spacious. Overall a wonderful stay & we cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hh0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette Coffey , Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind compliments in relation to staff, service, and bedrooms. We are very proud of the team here at Sligo Park Hotel and it is so lovely that you took the time to leave a review and mention the staff you encountered during your stay with us, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Great hotel, one of the best hotels we have stayed in, and we have stayed in a lot of places, the whole experience was fantastic, the best and most friendly staff, cannot do enough to help you and always have a smile and chat, great room and beautiful comfortable bed.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 175andym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette Coffey , Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for your wonderful feedback in relation to staff.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

A pleasant three night stay at the end of September in The Sligo Park Hotel. Very comfortable room with a view of Ben Bulbin Mountain. A spotlessly clean and fresh hotel, good wholesome menu morning and evening, nicely and promptly presented meals, ample portions. Noticeably courteous, helpful and pleasantly chatty staff everywhere, including restaurant, bar, housekeeping, reception, Spa, Gym and Pool area. Looking forward to my next visit.
PS the local Failte Ireland Tourist Office is closed do your research online and bring maps and/or phone +353 (071) 916 1201

Room tip: Treat yourself to an upgrade with a mountain view and a quieter stay and complimentary morning paper
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paintboxpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette Coffey , Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind compliments in relation to bedrooms, and food. Thank you also for your lovely comments on staff that you encountered during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in The Sligo Park Hotel. We stayed in a Superior King Room, it was spacious, bright and spotless. We ate in the hotel both nights, the food was delicious with plenty of variety. With COVID restrictions in place we felt very safe and it was a bonus when using the leisure club, restricted numbers meant we were able to avail of all the facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would especially like to mention Colette and Martin. I would certainly return to this hotel if I was staying in Sligo.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gillian3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette Coffey , Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind compliments in relation to food, hotel facilities, and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews