We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B experience”

Claddagh B&B Waterford
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claddagh B&B Waterford
Ranked #9 of 24 Waterford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Claddagh was a lovely B&B. Miriam was lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you. The wireless and TV reception was a bit hit and miss at times which was a shame. The availability of WIFI was one of the reasons I shortlisted this B&B. Rooms 1-3 were the best for reception. When it worked it was fine. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful and varied. Miriam was a lovely host. This is a lovely B&B. Thanks Miriam.

Room Tip: Room 1-3 are best for WIFI and TV reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACuddihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

From the start Miriam was very welcoming and polite. The room was nice and clean. Only problem was the single mystery tea bag located in the room. Breakfast was great! There are many Ireland tourism books located in the dining area in case you need some travel help. Checking out was quick, friendly and painless. For 2 individuals in our mid 20's it was a great first B&B. I would recommend it for families and golfer s (there is a golf course located very close to the B&B)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalina0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I brought our Granddaughter to see Ireland and visit Waterford. We wanted to stay at an Irish B&B. Perfect choice.
Miriam was an outstanding hostess. The rooms were roomy with great beds. The breakfast was superb.
We could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7511John84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Found Cloddagh BB in the Irish Tourist Board BB booklet. The three Star Rating should definitely be upped to a 4 or 5! Rooms are super clean, nicely decorated and the bed and pillows are really cushy and comfortable. The owner, Miriam, is a wonderfully welcoming, funny and caring person. Her breakfast was delicious and she added some little xtras which were tasty. She recommended a great dinner destination which made the end of a long days drive very enjoyable. We will recommend Cloddagh BB to any friends visiting Ireland and we plan to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColetteIusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Miriam was a lovely host, making us feel very welcome and at home. She was the only one during our tour of Ireland to offer us a coffee/tea when we arrived. Lovely room, with very comfy bed. She suggested a great place for dinner and even ordered a taxi for us. We enjoyed chatting to her and would definitely visit again, should we have the opportunity to re-visit Waterford. Thanks Miriam for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0 km away
Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast
0 km away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#2 of 2 in Butlerstown
79 reviews
0 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,242 reviews
0 km away
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claddagh B&B Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claddagh B&B Waterford

Address: Claddagh Claddagh Claddagh Lower Newrath | Mullinabro, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your host Miriam Corcoran & Family extend a warm welcome to you at CladdaghBed And Breakfast, recently awarded with 3 Stars by the newclassification system by Failte Ireland. Claddagh Bed And Breakfast is located very close to Waterford City,500m from Waterford Golf Club, and within a 5 minute drive from: * N25 Rosslare (Grannagh Junction Roundabout - 1st exit to Claddagh) * M9 Dublin (Quarry Roundabout - 1st exit to Claddagh) * N25 Cork (New Suir Bridge - 3rd exit to Claddagh) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Claddagh B&B Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing