We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Barley Field(Waterford)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dyehouse(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
24
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
17
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

From the start Miriam was very welcoming and polite. The room was nice and clean. Only problem was the single mystery tea bag located in the room. Breakfast was great! There are many Ireland tourism books located in the dining area in case you need some travel help. Checking out was quick, friendly and painless. For 2 individuals in our mid 20's it was a great first B&B. I would recommend it for families and golfer s (there is a golf course located very close to the B&B)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalina0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I brought our Granddaughter to see Ireland and visit Waterford. We wanted to stay at an Irish B&B. Perfect choice.
Miriam was an outstanding hostess. The rooms were roomy with great beds. The breakfast was superb.
We could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7511John84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Found Cloddagh BB in the Irish Tourist Board BB booklet. The three Star Rating should definitely be upped to a 4 or 5! Rooms are super clean, nicely decorated and the bed and pillows are really cushy and comfortable. The owner, Miriam, is a wonderfully welcoming, funny and caring person. Her breakfast was delicious and she added some little xtras which were tasty. She recommended a great dinner destination which made the end of a long days drive very enjoyable. We will recommend Cloddagh BB to any friends visiting Ireland and we plan to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColetteIusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Miriam was a lovely host, making us feel very welcome and at home. She was the only one during our tour of Ireland to offer us a coffee/tea when we arrived. Lovely room, with very comfy bed. She suggested a great place for dinner and even ordered a taxi for us. We enjoyed chatting to her and would definitely visit again, should we have the opportunity to re-visit Waterford. Thanks Miriam for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

So easy to find thanks to the the way it was signposted. the bedroom and ensuite were just perfect. Breakfasts were so good exceeding expectations. Location was just right for us, close to the city but the quietness of the country . Miriam you were so helpful with your local knowledge and for a couple of inexperienced Australians finding a B&B for our next stop Killarney was a great relief. We have no hesitation recommending "Claddagh" to our friends.

Room Tip: Choose ****
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter and Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews