We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
539
394
247
116
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
394
247
116
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre the river car park bar staff top class central location food was lovely from start to finish two night stay bar food kids club viking triangle bit dated great weekend last weekend family room saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Tower hotel was fab.we were treated really well as a family and the staff could nt have been any more helpful.i also had an express facial. The beautician was really good and I could nt recommend her highly enough.She provides a fantastic service in conjunction with the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Joan C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a five star review on your recent stay here in the Tower Hotel Waterford. I appreciate your very kind compliments regarding our beautician Sarah who does a great work and gets many compliments. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff and hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Tower Hotel in the not to distant future.

Yours in service,
Seamus O Carroll
General Manager
The 3* Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre, based in the heart of Waterford City, is now under new ownership and management, since its acquisition by Neville Hotels in November 2016. Works have now commenced since January 2018, on an extensive refurbishment programme, which will bring the hotel up to a 4* standard, with additional bedrooms, new bar and restaurant with river views, state of the art conference space and additional car parking. The hotel currently employs a team of 120 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service and who recently won a Gold Award at the IASI Awards for the second year running, for delivering exceptional cleaning standards throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Currently undergoing renovations the hotel was very busy.
Check in on arrival was excellent and rooms are spotless.
WiFi good throughout the venue.
Food was good and reasonably priced and staff very pleasant.
Parking to the rear of the venue.
Hotel sited in the heart of the city

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Dmurph1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Diarmuid M

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here the Tower Hotel Waterford. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay here with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours in service
Seamus O'Carroll,
General Manager
The 3* Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre, based in the heart of Waterford City, is now under new ownership and management, since its acquisition by Neville Hotels in November 2016. Plans are currently underway for an extensive refurbishment programme, schedule for late 2018 / early 2019, which will bring the hotel up to a 4* standard, with additional bedrooms, state of the art conference space and additional car parking. The hotel currently employs a team of 120 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service and who recently won a Gold Award at the IASI Awards for delivering exceptional cleaning standards throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I stay in hotels weekly for work and was delighted to get the opportunity to stay at the tower hotel as I have passed it on some occasions and it looked very impressive from the outside however I was disappointed in my stay.The musty smell on the first floor going to my room was awful, the rooms are old style however the room was clean. The staff were exceptionally nice and friendly. The bar food was ok. Breakfast was the typical pre cooked buffet style with no homemade brown bread which is always a treat. There was reasonable car parking space at the back of the hotel. The leisure centre was closed during my stay. I know there are renovations going on in the hotel currently however there was nothing special to make this hotel stand out from any of my weekly hotel stays.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Kevina O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here in the Tower Hotel Waterford. I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy some aspects of your recent stay here with us .Your experience obviously fell short of the standards that we aspire to here. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience with you in person ,should you wish and I have included my contact details below for your convenience.


Yours in service
Seamus O'Carroll,
General Manager
socarroll@thw.ie
The 3* Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre, based in the heart of Waterford City, is now under new ownership and management, since its acquisition by Neville Hotels in November 2016. Plans are currently underway for an extensive refurbishment programme, schedule for late 2018 / early 2019, which will bring the hotel up to a 4* standard, with additional bedrooms, state of the art conference space and additional car parking. The hotel currently employs a team of 120 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service and who recently won a Gold Award at the IASI Awards for delivering exceptional cleaning standards throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Hi I just had lunch here with my family. While we were not guests of the hotel, I must say the staff was very polite and courteous . I hat the toaster tikki chicken my son and girl friend each had the fish and chips and her son ate a burger. Food was great moderately priced. The menu wasn’t huge but decent. If staying in Waterford id give this hotel
A try.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018



Dear Peter M

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to the Tower Hotel in Waterford.,
I was glad to read that you found the food great and reasonably price. I hope the next time your in Waterford you have the opportunity to stay with us in the not to distant future.

Yours in service,
Seamus O'Carroll,
General Manager The 3* Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre, based in the heart of Waterford City, is now under new ownership and management, since its acquisition by Neville Hotels in November 2016. Plans are currently underway for an extensive refurbishment programme, schedule for late 2018 / early 2019, which will bring the hotel up to a 4* standard, with additional bedrooms, state of the art conference space and additional car parking. The hotel currently employs a team of 120 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service and who recently won a Gold Award at the IASI Awards for delivering exceptional cleaning standards throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Spent weekend here and went to Mike Denver concert.
Undergoing a huge revamp so have to make allowances for same. Leisure centre closed as well. Hotel very dated but aiming for 4☆. Free parking across the road. Staff so friendly and helpful. Food is good but breakfast is exceptional! Excellent choice. Looking forward to coming back after revamp. Excellent central location on the quays

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Elaine M,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review me on your recent stay in the Tower Hotel. It was great to read that you found all staff friendly and helpful and breakfast exceptional. I will pass on you kind words to all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Tower in the near future.

Yours in service,
Seamus O Carroll
General Manager

The 3* Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre, based in the heart of Waterford City, is now under new ownership and management, since its acquisition by Neville Hotels in November 2016. Works have now commenced since January 2018, on an extensive refurbishment programme, which will bring the hotel up to a 4* standard, with additional bedrooms, new bar and restaurant with river views, state of the art conference space and additional car parking. The hotel currently employs a team of 120 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service and who recently won a Gold Award at the IASI Awards for the second year running, for delivering exceptional cleaning standards throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews