We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for just one night on 25th Feb and it was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. Service at the bar was efficient and there were some good deals to be had. The food at dinner was fantastic and the service here was friendly but professional.
We went without our kids this time but would love to bring them here as it appears to cater very well for kids, couples and groups all at the same time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KMDub33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    194
    44
    18
    11
See reviews for
221
273
13
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My Husband and I stayed for 2 nights. We enjoyed a very comfortabale room and woke relaxed and refreshed. The meals in the hotel are incredibly good and reasonably priced. All staff are well trained, friendly and excellent are their jobs. Reception staff are warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. The Leisure Centre and Serenite Spa just complete the perfect break.
We have used this hotel previously, and this visit was even better than the previous visit, which we did not think could be possible

Room Tip: Just book and stay. You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheeba398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We got given a gift of a voucher for the whitford house hotel. The hotel is easy to find just off the Wexford town ring road and has good parking facilities, except for the very high speed bumps. The staff on the checkin desk were efficient and friendly. We had a superior double room, which was very spacious with its own patio. The whole hotel was impecibly clean, even if the decor my not be to everyones taste. We also ate in the seasons restaurant and the food and service were excellent. The bar was very busy with a lot of locals eating and drinking there, a sign of a good establishment. The jewel in the crown is the leisure facilities. The swimming pool is excellent, and it has a very well equiped gym. The only downside is that the hotel is a long way from the town centre, you could walk but is if at least 30 minutes.
Overall an excellent well run hotel.

Overall a very plesant stay a

Room Tip: Go Superior if you are a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martdris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have just returned from a short break in Whitford House Hotel and cannot come up with one fault or critisim. The staff were very helpful and polite. The food was top quality. The rooms are very spacious. The girls in the beauty salon do a fantastic job and are really friendly. I would highly recomend a stay, young or old. Cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed in the Whitford House Hotel for a quiet & resting getaway weekend and it delivered just what we needed.

Having booked the room via the website with a request for a certain room type, we were delighted to see that we received the type of room we asked for. The hotel rooms are very quiet, well appointed, a comfortable and relaxing place to be. The double beds are king size and extremely comfortable, so a good night’s sleep is guaranteed. The only thing missing was a complimentary bottle of water, which we really missed during the night. The en suite was functional but could do with a makeover as it was starting to look a little tired. Having said that, it was perfectly fine to use and most importantly it was spotlessly clean.

The staff are very friendly, attentive but not over bearing. The hotel bar was extremely busy, yet staff still found the time to be calm, friendly and talk to customers which was refreshing to see!

The food. Words can’t describe the excellent quality of the food. When we arrived on Friday evening the bar was packed with diners. We learned why over the weekend. For the first time ever on a weekend break we ate in the hotel on both nights. The first night we dined in the hotel restaurant and the food was fantastic and at a very reasonable price too. I had a chicken starter which was one of the best I have ever tasted. On Saturday we ate in the bar which was packed, not a free table to be had with people waiting for tables. Always a good sign of a popular venue. Once again the bar food was of restaurant quality and fantastic value for money in these times.

We reluctantly left on Sunday, fully relaxed and recharged. So the Whitford delivered on all fronts for us and we could not fault the hotel on anything. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanbucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
3.9 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.4 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
3.2 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
19.9 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
9.4 km away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club

Property: Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Address: New Line Road, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
#4 Family Hotel in Wexford
Price range (per night): RM373 - RM795
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitford House Hotelis a 4 star hotel which prides itself on old traditions and first class facilities that ooze luxury. If your idea of a getaway break is staying in luxury hotel accommodation, indulging in fine locally sourced food while sipping a glass of wine or relaxing in a jacuzzi and hydro therapy pool followed by a decadent spa treatment, then this family run hotel is just for you. Located just 3km from medival Wexford town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitford Hotel Health And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing