We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast”
Review of Lightbox Cafe

Lightbox Cafe
Ranked #69 of 469 Restaurants in Peterborough
Description: Cafe : Bar brunches & lunches, savoury & sweet awesome fresh coffee beers, wines & cocktails late nights Thursday, Friday & Saturday Pop-up restaurants, Comedy Nights & DJs
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe : Bar brunches & lunches, savoury & sweet awesome fresh coffee beers, wines & cocktails late nights Thursday, Friday & Saturday Pop-up restaurants, Comedy Nights & DJs
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

In town early one Saturday and popped in we had two full English breakfasts which were cooked to perfection accompanied by pot of tea for one and a latte. Staff friendly always willing to chat. Have since been back for cake and coffee keep up the good service Peterborough needs you .

Thank knobby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveWN, Manager at Lightbox Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks knobby21 for your encouraging feedback - we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Great to see the Lightbox packed on Friday night for their Mexican evening with the cult pop up guys from Bread Meat Cheese. Brilliant food and fantastic atmosphere, loved it!

Thank rory2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveWN, Owner at Lightbox Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks rory2017 for your review - yes it was a busy one! Glad you enjoyed enjoyed the atmosphere at The Lightbox and the food served up by Bread Meat Cheese, the next event will be announced very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We have been here twice now.
We have always wanted a place in Peterborough where you can have a light lunch, that is fresh and not greasy.
The Lightbox delivers that, with a friendly service and nice atmosphere.
Food is tasty, fresh, and well presented. I had a ham and cheese toasty, the was prepared with fresh have good flavoured cheese, and came with homemade crisp and side salad and homemade coleslaw. My husband had eggs Benedict, he said it was one of the best he had tried. Also we had tea for two, and we had a good sized china pot that provided us with two cups each. Perfect!
Well worth a visit, this will become my new place for lunch.

Thank JaneSnow2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveWN, Owner at Lightbox Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you Jane for taking the trouble to post a review, your positive comments are really appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon at our independent modern tea room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

What a fantastic addition Lightbox Cade is to Bridge Street. The coffees are good, as you'd expect, while the food is also excellent. Me and a friend had eggs benedict and it was perfectly done.

But the thing that makes this place stand out is the staff. By far the friendliest service I've seen in the city for a long time! A smile and a little chatter/banter goes a long way - I can't recommend this place enough.

There's also evening events, where the atmosphere takes on more of a bar feel I am told, so I look forward to trying that out.

Keep it up!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tictac132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveWN, Owner at Lightbox Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks tictac132 for your encouraging feedback, I will pass your positive comments on to our brilliant team. Yes as a day:night venue we have many events which are posted on social media & our website, from Comedy Nights, to Pop Up Restaurants and DJs on Friday & Saturday nights until late. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Wow, truly lovely staff, nice clean loo, baby changing table and the very best cake. Also had a nice cup of coffee. I must try here on an event night. Looks worth the time.

Thank CaffineKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveWN, Manager at Lightbox Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you! We do hope you will visit one of our events soon - keep an eye on our Facebook & Twitter pages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lightbox Cafe also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Lightbox Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing