We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends visiting from Devon and we took them to Loch Fyne Elton”
Review of Loch Fyne Elton

Loch Fyne Elton
Ranked #44 of 487 Restaurants in Peterborough
Price range: US$39 - US$86
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was wonderful! the welcome reception, our booth, the service, the waiter, the food all EXCELLENT!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Florendia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R E E, Manager at Loch Fyne Elton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Florendia,

Thank you for such a positive review! I am glad to see that everything was excellent for your visit and that you and your friends enjoyed your experience! Hopefully we will see you all again in the not too distant future!

Kind regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My friends and I went for a meal , Nicola the waitress was great. A pure pleasure to deal with and a credit to the place. Food was very flavoursome all be it portions a bit small for the price. Will go back again. Just like to say a big thank you to Nicola

Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R E E, Manager at Loch Fyne Elton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Nick J,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit and giving Nicola a shout out for her service! I will be sure to pass your thanks on to her! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Myself and my husband booked a table here for our anniversary meal on the 21/3/18. The staff were wonderful, they explained the menu to us, and gave us recommendations too! The staff were very attentative, nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing, served very promptly and very hot. The chocolate dessert was heaven on a plate. I asked the waitress for a baileys hot chocolate, and despite never making one before, she made it for me and it was lovely. I would highly recommend visiting here.

Thank charlee_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R E E, Manager at Loch Fyne Elton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi charlee_says,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about your anniversary meal you enjoyed at our restaurant. I am happy to see we did not disappoint on such a special occasion and that everything you asked for was easily accommodated. I will pass your lovely comments back to the whole team!

We hope to see you both again very soon!

Kind regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The food, environment service, location and company were excellent I did not use the convenient, There was nothing to like best as we have been many times and this is a testament to the restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank countryside2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R E E, Manager at Loch Fyne Elton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello countryside2018,

Thank you for leaving us a review on your visit to our restaurant. Im glad to see that you are repeat visitors and cannot find anything to fault from your visits! We hope this continues for a long time to come and that we see you again soon.

Kind regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Excellent meal, lovely service and reasonable prices. We go to Alice Fyne for birthday meals and have never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank HayleyT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R E E, Manager at Loch Fyne Elton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi HayleyT19,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your last visit. I am glad to see we are your go to place for special occasions and that we have not left you disappointed! We hope to see you again soon to celebrate another milestone with your family.

Kind regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne Elton also viewed

 
Fotheringhay, Northamptonshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Woodnewton, Oundle
Wansford, Peterborough
 

Been to Loch Fyne Elton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing