We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed ”
Review of Turkish Kitchen

Turkish Kitchen
Ranked #59 of 467 Restaurants in Peterborough
Description: We are a Turkish restaurant offering authentic, delicious Turkish Cuisine at very reasonable prices.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Turkish restaurant offering authentic, delicious Turkish Cuisine at very reasonable prices.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seems to be getting worse each time! Staff could do with being less robotic and make more effort.
Food tasting more bland and smaller portions being served. will not be be coming back!
Actually witnessed people leaving, having waited for ages to be served.
The only reason the restaurant was busy as every other food outlet in vicinity was closed .
Politeness costs nothing...

Thank nfltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice menu and some nice beer. Friendly waiting staff, nice location and the food was very good, patronised by Turkish customers as well so it must be good?

Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A large group of us from work popped in without booking. There was good choice. The bread was lovely. My chicken was super and the rice very tasty. Such good value too. Will come back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette1994, Public Relations Manager at Turkish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback - delighted that your lunchtime visit was a success

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The location of the restaurant is central to Peterborough and restaurant is having lot of vegetarian options, helpful / cheerful staff. Starter bread with hummous was supper yummy. The only small concern was from my non-veg eating friends that their meat was not so fresh.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remzi H, Owner at Turkish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your comments - I am happy that overall you enjoyed your experience but will pass on your comments to our chef
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Visited restaurant with Family on Sunday. Unfortunately Lamb Adana and platters were not available. Manager compensated with suggestions. However when order arrived we did not get what we ordered. Upon mentioning manager pleasantly offered to replace with original dish ordered, but my daughter was okay what was served and to our surprise Manager served her with complimentary desert. Good tasty food but was cold. Good atmosphere and decor. Perhaps will visit again at some point in future.

Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remzi H, Owner at Turkish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your comments. I am sorry that you did not get what you originally wanted but I am pleased that you were happy with the alternative suggested
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turkish Kitchen also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Turkish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing