We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay at the brasserie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Ranked #14 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hotel is centrally located and very close to all the amenities of Harrogate . It has a real feel of a french brasserie downstairs . From the time of arrival , to leaving , the hotel staff were without fail friendly . helpful and informative .Particularly enjoyed the live jazz on offer 6 nights a week - good standard of music .
We stayed in one of the apartments on the third floor , which was light , spacious and comfortable , with its own small balcony . The room was quiet and well serviced .
Breakfast was tasty and plentiful . We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was delicious . There are many other restaurants minutes from the hotel , all of which proved very good , so we had plenty of variety during our stay .
A very enjoyable few days stay

Room Tip: We found our apartment on the 3rd floor was quiet , despite being on a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Brasserie Boutique Hotel for two nights. Really well located and nice place. Room was well equipped, spacious and clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
It was an older building but quiet and quant. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and fresh. Also, we had a parking pass so we could park behind the hotel every night. Good stay overall. Would certainly come back and stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank flawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We visit this place each year for the annual trade show at the exhibition hall. We also choose the brasserie as we love the food and atmosphere on a Sunday night with the live music. After a mix up with hotels I managed to book a room here for the first time. The staff form the first moment I turned up looked after my every need with care and attention. From the small car park at the rear to the great breakfast each morning. Five star service at a very reasonable price. The rooms have character and are perfect for a mini break. Definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant. Well done! See you next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Addy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed in Harrogate for the weekend of my husband's 50th birthday. We had been to the theatre to see the Mikado and I had done my research to find a suitable restaurant for Saturday night after tea at Betty's of course. I had a short list of 4 and we visited them all to look at the menu before deciding on this one mainly because it is owned by the Timothy Taylor brewery so you can have a pint with the meal not just wine. We were offered a choice of table so opted for one in the window which on reflection was a mistake as it was a small round table with not quite enough room for everything. My gin and tonic was served in a goldfish bowl sized glass with so much ice it was really diluted. We had the chicken liver parfait and garlic mushrooms to start which were nice although not very inventive and the steak and chicken breast for main course. The steak was delicious and tender and the chicken breast was fine although the sauce was too rich and creamy and needed wine or lemon to sharpen it and the rosti a bit limp and greasy. We chose the profiteroles off the specials but they had sold out so I passed on dessert and we had cheese instead which was good. The room has a comfortable old fashioned vibe with lots of music memorabilia (they have live jazz every night except Saturday) but the food is a bit time warped.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LillypussLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I couldn't have chosen better, this is a lovely boutique hotel serving excellent food. I was very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to Apartment no.20 at the very top. A bit of a climb (49 steps to be precise!) but very well worth it - wow what a wonderful room with a roll top bath, equipped kitchen & super comfy bed. All the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Small car park but leave your keys at reception & they will move your car if blocking another guest in. I had roast beef for dinner on the Sunday which was perfect. Live music duos most evenings give the place a good buzz. Breakfasts are good too with lots of choice. I shall definitely return when next in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
353 reviews
0.3 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,396 reviews
0.4 km away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
3.9 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,802 reviews
0.7 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel

Address: 26-30 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: RM 459 - RM 1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing