We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay, Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Ranked #15 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I only booked the Brasserie 3 days before I wanted to stay as I was going to a concert at the nearby Conference Centre (2 mins walk away) and decided to stay over at the last minute. So I was not expecting too much as I had little time to research hotels.

However, I was really surprised. The room was 2 floors up, above the popular restaurant with its nightly live jazz music and facing onto the busy Cheltenham Parade. However, the room was incredibly quiet. I was shocked. It was also a really airy, clean, spacious room with a comfortable bed and ample floor space. There was also a good sized modern bathroom.

Breakfast the following morning was really very nice indeed (taken in the public restaurant) and the staff throughout our stay were friendly and courteous.

There is a small but adequate private car park to the rear which for the centre of town was a real bonus.

£120.00 all in was real value. I would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Room 7 is front facing onto the busy street but its quiet enough. 2 floors up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD-FatDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

Great location right in the middle of Harrogate. All staff were very professional and friendly from check in right to check out. Very comfortable quirky room with soft bed linen and very fluffy towels. Breakfasts were excellent, especially the 'English' - all cooked to order. Ate in one night and had a great meal with excellent live music. Free parking available behind hotel. Will definitely return and a big thank you for making our stay in Harrogate very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, small car park but we had no problem parking cost of this is included in room tariff. Stayed in the penthouse apartment very nice and well set out, room was spotless. The hotel has no lift this wasn’t a problem for us but I can imagine it may be a little off putting for some. Location fantastic right in the middle of harrogate. Staff all very professional and pleasant from check in right through to check out. Breakfast was also really good and plenty of choice. Cooked breakfast is available from the menu the hotel doesn’t have a buffet style hot breakfast although it does offer a buffet style continental breakfast. Would/will defiantly return

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheepy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch with my mum and it was absolutely delicious. Had prawn and crayfish cocktail for starters then the beef roast Dinner which was cooked to perfection... Nice and rare. No room for pud unfortunately but the coffee was spot on!! Will definitely be returning!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of September for a weekend of celebrating a 60th birthday with 11 of us for three nights
Great location, only 7-8 minute walk from Harrogate Station , very helpful staff, helped with all our luggage to our rooms- no lift -
We had 6 bedrooms - all very quirky - great linen and very fluffy towels,
Breakfasts were very good and had very friendly waiter on our first morning - couldn't do enough for us!
Had a great barman in the evenings - think his name was Jeff - not sure - anyway kept the Baileys flowing!
They organised some great room service for us on the Sunday night when we got peckish!
As I said great location - easy walk to Betty's on Sunday and Ginos on Saturday night!
Thoroughly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cookiesue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
323 reviews
0.4 km away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,784 reviews
0.3 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
653 reviews
0.5 km away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 28 in Harrogate
1,781 reviews
0.6 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel

Address: 26-30 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: RM388 - RM885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing