We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful, peace Yorkshire farm cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances
Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Ground floor Double room showing ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin/superking with velux windows opening to great views of the fields& woodland behind.
Family bathroom, with shower attachment to bath.
Ensuite bathroom with large shower
Walled patio area with outdoor furniture
Garden area with swings, slide & climbing frame, swing ball & plenty of space for ball games.
Another view -  our walled & gated garden area with seating, for adults to relax and children to pla
A scenic view of Bogridge Farm - owners enjoying some clay pigeon shooting
A winter scene, we are open all year!
Simmie bull grazing with one of his ladies
Our own free ranging hens provide our eggs in the welcome pack
Dog kennels under the cover of our Dutch barn
Almscliffe Crag - A rocky outcrop of Millstone Grit, popular with climbers
Our well maintained garden.
Staircase with kite winders to galleried landing
Bogridge Farm, and Bramble Cottage set amidst, beautiful green countryside.
The dog kennels are just a few paces down the yard from Bramble Cottage
Front view with parking outside, Bramble Cottage to the right.
A rear view of the cottage showing Round Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen B
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful, peace Yorkshire farm cottage.”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Beautiful, private Yorkshire farm cottage. Inteiror decorated to a very high standard with all the conveniences you could ask for. Close to main transport links yet down a 2 mile small road to keep it quiet and peaceful. Watched red kites, a woodpecker, pheasent and lots of little birds from the sitting room window.
Lovely place to stay. Hope to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very high standard of interior
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila T
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home; lovely in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

The cottage was lovely. Comfortable & warm with everything we needed for a relaxing week away from the usual hubbub. It's quiet & surrounded by pretty countryside, with plenty of walks right on your doorstep.

It's well located to see the Dales. We took the train into York for an enjoyable visit. The cathedral & railway museum are very interesting. Walk the city walls too if you can. Over to the coast, we went to Whitby & Staithes. Very different places, & both worth a visit. Castle Howard is nearby too; we thought it lovely there.

If you're touring the region, go to Knaresborough. A real gem.

There's so much to do & see in the Dales. Bolton Abbey & grounds are delightful. Spend the day there & really stretch your legs.

We had a packed week & still only scratched the surface of what the area offers.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet yet central location
Liked least: The driveway isn't surfaced; it's a bit bumpy
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donCapeCo...
cape cod, ma
1 review
“Relaxing rural setting”
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a three week trip to England where we stayed one week in "Bramble Cottage". A most delightful place, it has the newest and very comfortable furnishings. Although we were just two it would be a wonderful place for children, what with the play yard and the farm animals. The garden shows Emma's love for flowers and the outdoors. It is a wonderful pastoral setting. Emma and her husband Rob were extremely helpful in giving us tips on what to see and were to go. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any one wanting a countryside setting. If I can answer any questions from anyone please e-mail me.
Don Mears
Cape Cod , MA. USA
da.mears@yahoo.com
or Tel 508-564-6291

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the location
Liked least: duvets
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TraceyDXB
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Bramble Cottage was perfect for us in every way and even the weather whilst we were there couldn't have been better!

The cottage was immaculate and the fittings and furnishings had been carefully thought through, right down to the child gates and high chair should you be travelling with young children. The kitchen had everything that you would need. In the sitting room there were plenty of books to read, DVD's to watch (for children as well as adults) and lots of information and maps about the surrounding area, which were very useful.

Also for children there is a lovely walled garden with a climbing frame and a swingball. Our kids loved this and it was hard to get them to leave the garden!

A welcome basket was waiting for us when we arrived which was a lovely gesture and much appreciated.

The setting is very picturesque. We loved that there were cows in the field next door and plenty of rabbits running around in the early evening. It was also great for bird watching. From the cottage there are plenty of walks to follow including an easy walk to Almscliffe Crag along a public footpath.

Harrogate and Otley are only a 15 minute drive away and Leeds and York are not far either.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$132
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing