We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arden House
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$45
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$133
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
471
129
26
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
129
26
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barb bon arrivaltown centrehomemade jamsfour posterposter bedbreakfast was excellenttea and biscuitsfull englishoff street parkinglovely couplefriendly hostsquiet roadvisiting harrogateplenty of choicecooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best customer service. Our our host was attentive and gave us all the info we needed for our stay with restaurant advise and ever free drink vouchers for a fish restaurant were we ate. Good breakfast cooked to perfection exactly as ordered. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Book early for a lower level room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely comments and strong recommendation and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. We visit a lot of the local independent restaurants in this lovely town, and are more than happy to share our recommendations with Guests, along with any promotions. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from A fabulous weekend in Harrogate where we stayed at the lovely Arden House. Great hosts, lovely property, fantastic breakfast and good location. Only downside was the road works outside with noise starting at 7:30. But this was not the fault of the host and they did compensate us for the disruption.
We would highly recommend Arden House and Harrogate.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Rakip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. We once again apologise for the road works outside Arden House, which turned out to be a non urgent requirement from Yorkshire Water for which we received no prior notice. Fortunately this was an isolated incident and is unlikely to affect future Guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place! Whether you are staying for business or leisure Arden House is the perfect place to stay. Second time we have stayed and as ever Mark and Jan are so accommodating, thoughtful and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. Our room was lovely and has everything you might need. The location is perfect for walking everywhere but also peaceful and quiet. Breakfast is excellent!! Thank you both! See you next time ......

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely comments and it was such a pleasure to welcome back such a lovely couple. We are delighted that you continue to enjoy Arden House and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 night break in Harrogate. We arrived at Arden House, to be met by the very welcoming owner, Mark. It was 12.30 pm and our room was ready. Excellent. Once we had taken our luggage up there, Mark met us with tea and biscuits in the honesty bar, to tell us what there was to see in Harrogate, and where was best to eat. We ate at 2 places that were recommended by him, and both were perfect.
Our room was adequate and the breakfasts were the best we've had. (First time I've ever had eggs benedict, and it was delicious). Great location too.
My wife and I can recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. It made our stay even more special.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davemactravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. We always try to get a few moments with our Guests when they arrive in order to tell them a few items about the local area in order that you can get the most out of your stay in this lovely town of which we are so proud. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a really lovely stay here with my wife, this was our first visit to Harrogate & would not hesitate to stay here again when we return. The hosts were really welcoming & very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was amazing with homemade jams & marmalades a must try, especially the strawberry & pimms jam and the whisky marmalade, quality of food was excellent. The honesty bar is a nice touch if you want a night cap when you return in the evening and is very reasonably priced. The only downside was the size of the shower cubicle (which was very small) in our room which is the only reason it has not scored a 5 from us. We will certainly stay here again in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JaisonW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfasts and honesty bar. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews