We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect from every angle”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Newhome Cottage

Newhome Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newhome Cottage
Patio area Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Newhome Cottage
Patio area
Patio area
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fridge/Freezer
Ample parking area
The cottage has full central heating and is very well insulated !
Copgrove in the winter
Copgrove village in the winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lureinn
58 Cox Drive Wagait Beach
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect from every angle”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage was as described in the advertisement. There were no surprises. The hosts were very welcoming and very helpful. The cottage is clean, very liveable and comfortable. Copgrove is a small and very quiet country village. A perfect spot to have time out after a busy day of touring. No traffic noise only the pleasant country sounds of birds and animals. York is only 35 minutes away and there is so much to see and do in the area we plan to rebook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the country
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsSLpool
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely cottage, quiet location. Very pleasant and helpful owner. Had everything we needed for our short stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianfmaugh...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely little cottage in the heart of Copgrove. So relaxing and beautiful scenery. Very clean and tidy. Mrs Legge greeted us when we got there and showed excellent hospitality. Great for pet owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junus49
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Cottage was well situated and was very comfortable, well equiped and had what was required by us. Lovely area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely cottage in great location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom k
west dorset
1 review
“Lovely accommodation and perfect location to explore Yorkshire.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our second visit to Newhome Cottage, and we were made very welcome by Hilary and Adrian on our arrival. The cottage is small but perfect for our needs, and it's location means we can explore Yorkshire easily. We are already planning to visit again - which shows how happy we are with the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and very clean and tidy.
Liked least: Difficult to think of anything really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing