We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rossmoor Cottage

Rossmoor Cottage next door to Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rossmoor Cottage next door to Bramble Cottage
A nightime picture of our gorgeous galleried bedroom, wonderfully cosy and romantic. Our groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed unzips to 2 singles, lovely window seat to view birds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Rossmoor Cottage next door to Bramble Cottage
A nightime picture of our gorgeous galleried bedroom, wonderfully cosy and romantic.
Our groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed unzips to 2 singles, lovely window seat to view birds
Fitted kitchen with integrated appliances and oak cabinets, in an open plan living space.
Beautiful scenery showing the road in to Bogridge Farm
Ensuite bathroom to the galleried bedroom, evening light.
A light & airy living room, with high ceiling and french doors which lead onto the patio outside
Evening in the open plan living space
The house bathroom with large walk in shower, situated on the ground floor off the entrance hall.
The spacious and elegant entrance hallway, plenty of room to hang coats & take off walking boots
Dierdre the deer looks on, lovely high ceiling in the living room with original exposed perlins
A view down the back of Rossmoor and Bramble Cottages
Our walled and gated garden with swing / slide combo just a couple of strides from Rossmoor Cottage
Enjoying our open paces
Rossmoor Cottage from our dog kennels just a few paces away, for the use of dog owners if needed
We are open all year round
Rossmoor Cottage with Bramble Cottage next door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul F
Partridge Green, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely comfortable cottage in a beautiful area. The cottage has been renovated to a very high standard. The welcome pack on arrival was very generous. We will certainly be back one of these days.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So beautiful, peaceful and cosy.”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is such a beautiful part of the country and this little cottage is very easy access to everything. A lovely welcome with fresh eggs, lovely fresh fruit bowl and tea coffee and milk. The pictures don't do this wonderful place justice it was so cosy and warm and the whole cottage was absolutely spotless. We had a lovely few days very relaxing and tranquil reading books and watching the sheep grazing outside the lounge window perfect. We will certainly be returning for longer next time I hope. Lovely people, gorgeous cottage you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelaM...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“County Comfort”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely well finished, very comfortable cottage in a glorious country setting with hosts who attend to every detail. A joy to have had a week in the Yorkshire countryside in such a great location. Easy reach to Harrogate, Otley & Ilkley. More than happy to recommend to friends & family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom facilities were faultless
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
californi...
brighton, uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed 3 weeks at Rossmoor Cottage and didn't want to leave. The location was rural and peaceful. The cottage was immaculate. Our 11 month old son loved all the sheep in the fields. Emma and Robert are fantastic hosts and were always available if needed...and Emma makes delicious scones!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W
Deux-Sevres, France
1 review
“Great place, Great stay!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Emma & Rob's other Holiday cottage, Bramble Cottage, earlier in the year and loved it, so when we needed somewhere to stay again they were our first stop! Rossmoor is slightly smaller than the other cottage but the quality is to the same very high standard. It's a beautiful, peaceful rural location. Emma & Rob are very friendly but not 'in your face', the cottage has everything you need for a perfect stay. Looking forward to our next visit with them and hope they're not fully booked! No one will be disappointed with these cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's beautiful location
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing