We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Crawley Hotel(Crawley)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
67
73
40
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
73
40
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa weekendgreat weekendchallenging holestennis courtspool and spa facilitieshealth clubleisure centresteam roomup to datecouple of nightscooked breakfastgood sizelovely roomroom was largestayed for one nightcomfortable bedmember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The lodge we stayed in was lovely. It was very spacious, well equipped and in a lovely location over looking the golf course. It was a girls weekend away and we enjoyed the on site spa and pool facilities. Lovely location for walking too. Staff all very friendly.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank natasharobinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Travelled here on a snowy afternoon. Very close to Gatwick. Stayed for one night , It was difficult to find but when we got there really enjoyed our stay, good food on offer and breakfast. Room was very spacious and and excellent price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Room fairly basic. Hot water very feeble. Only one TV to watch the rugby. Surly Eastern European barman. Desserts had run out. Bar shut at 1045h. I wouldn't come back unless I had to stay in the area. Only good thing was that the food, such as was available, was good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gschaltung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Made our booking not as golfers but for visiting the area. As other reviews have stated this is a Golf Club first, with a hotel. The hotel service is still "feeling its way" I would say. But I would stay there again. Get a quote for the rooms, they really are a good size for the price and very nice inside. The reception and breakfast restaurant still have a bit of a sports feel to them. We did eat in the bar that had a good bar menu blackboards. The food was of good quality and we had good service from the staff there. Thanks.To sum up this place, it is a good value room, it won't blow you away but more importantly there is nothing to put you off.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are not that much more than a double, get quotes for both. Large spacious bathroom.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEE_GEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here before a flight from Gatwick.. perfectly situated for the airport! The golf course was picturesque and there were plenty having a round, however the hotel itself was a little bit rare.
Hotel check in is the same for the gym and spa facilities so felt like you had just arrived at a Lesuire centre. The lift is just being built so I had to go the long way round with my case. The accommodation is in a 2 storey courtyard complex which looks as if they are updating. I stayed in room 19 which was on the ground floor but had a nice outlook. However the room was not very nice... scuffs on the walls, broken bath panel, very plan and the bin hadn’t even been emptied from the last guest. I tried the spa facilities, these looked very nice but didn’t have a relaxing feel with a child’s swimming lesson going on and not much room for the amount of people using the facilities.
The restaurant is more like a cafe feel with bar stools and a tv on at all times! And the breakfast was burnt and tasteless
I wouldn’t choose to stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank RPovall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews