We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good”
Review of Tapaz Ristorante

Tapaz Ristorante
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 578 Restaurants in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Description: We are a modern Mediterranean restaurant located in the heart of the vibrant city of Bolton, with the aim to deliver an unforgettable dining experience to all our customers. Our menu, carefully developed by our Chefs, captures the essence and ingredients of the traditional Mediterranean cuisine embracing delicious dishes such as our famous Paellas, Chorizo with Halloumi and Portuguese cod cakes. So, if you are seeking a place to share a special moment or try a different experience, Tapaz Restaurant will definitely exceed your expectations and delight you with the contagious Mediterranean environment.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a modern Mediterranean restaurant located in the heart of the vibrant city of Bolton, with the aim to deliver an unforgettable dining experience to all our customers. Our menu, carefully developed by our Chefs, captures the essence and ingredients of the traditional Mediterranean cuisine embracing delicious dishes such as our famous Paellas, Chorizo with Halloumi and Portuguese cod cakes. So, if you are seeking a place to share a special moment or try a different experience, Tapaz Restaurant will definitely exceed your expectations and delight you with the contagious Mediterranean environment.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

I got 4 dishes and 2 were good. The Stake was cold and chewy, the Italian dumplings where Ghnocci which I know is a dumpling but it’s just like potatoe with small prawns in a not so nice tangy sauce.
Quite disappointed

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank W9867YMjessicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

First time visiting Tapaz and can honestly say one of the nicest places to visit in Bolton. Service by Maria was great and the food was lovely. Decor also was great with a lovely atmosphere. Will definitely be my restaurant of choice now for Spanish Tapas.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank DarrenP177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Never visited a tapaz restaurant before, was in for a treat!! We had the lunch time menu, great choice something different than the usual run of the mill lunch.
Pork ribs melted in the mouth, juicy prawns, salmon bites delicious, etc etc.
To top it off a dessert for £3 !! Well worth a visit staff could not do enough to make our lunch special.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

After months of covid and lockdowns, this was our first meal out. The food was perfect, lovely atmosphere and excellent staff. Special mention to Maria, who kindly took my partners top and dried it in the back as the heavy rainfall caught us unexpected!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank hollyhadfield_hyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Always amazing food and great atmosphere. Love this place! The staff are wonderful and very friendly!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 990aidens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapaz Ristorante also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Tapaz Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.