We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:45 PM
Save
Review Highlights
This building is a Tardis.

From your first step inside the door you are taken back- in time - times that everyone can... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Poprodders
,
Camborne, United Kingdom
Great entertainment for all ages

Milestones has really nailed it for museum goers of all ages. This place has everything from... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
MarkDReviewer
,
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,131 reviews
  
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
621
374
100
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
374
100
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet shop penny arcade all ages visited milestones cobbled streets slot machines trip down memory lane rainy day audio guide the pub post office ration book lego models step back in time under cover few hours special events
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Value for money fantastic experbitions love going here always sonthing diffrent to see love the sweetie shop and pub

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Head of Operations at Milestones Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed the museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

What a surprise. It was really good. Plenty of things to do. The penny arcade was a blast. Lots of history to immerse yourself in

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Tonksneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Head of Operations at Milestones Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for visiting Milestones and for writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Loved our visit today. Had great fun in the old penny arcade (10 coins for £1) and got a ration of sweets for another old penny (£1). Staff were helpful and friendly. Lots to see and reminisce over. The food in the cafe was nice, but was running low by half 12, also very busy. Clean toilet facilities and large car park close by. Well worth it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SamH1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Head of Operations at Milestones Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you very mush for your visit to Milestones, and for taking the time to write a review about us. We're really glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We went to Milestones on a rainy bank holiday Sunday, our group was 3 adults and 3 young children. We have been before a few years ago.

What struck us about our visit was that, much as the actual museum is brilliant - it is literally like going back in time, and lots to see in there - the organisation by the staff and surrounding systems just seems unable to cope with anything more than a trickle of people through there.

We arrived about 20 minutes after it opened, and it took us about half an hour just to get in the front door - the queue was so long. We had booked tickets online, in advance - no separate queue for this, we had to line up and just go through the same slow system as everybody else, which ended with 3 ladies manually going through every family coming in. Why have online tickets when it provides no advantage other than a slight discount?

We then spent about half an hour looking round, and decided we would go to the pub (inside the museum) for a drink and some lunch. The lady serving was really rude, and basically said the only things we could have was the one beer they had on tap and diet coke. No food, nothing else (there are several hot/ cold food items on their menu). This was about 12.30 on a Sunday! We fortunately took some food for the kids so they were OK, but after this we carried on for a short while, and decided we would go to the cafe upstairs. We were there just past 2pm, and were told they weren't serving food either! They serve food 12 - 2pm, which wasn't clear, and could have easily been explained when we came in.

The children took part in the 'Mega Machines' trail which they were really excited about, and were looking forward to the 'reward' that they got when completing it. We went upstairs and asked the lady on the desk (the member of staff on the ground floor desk had dissappeared by this point) and she passed us 3 little stickers for the kids. They were all really dissappointed, it just seemed so underwhelming.

We saw so many things that could be improved, and it just made the whole experience so poor for us. I'm giving an average review because of the quality of the exhibits, but the customer experience was really poor.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank RichardandChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Head of Operations at Milestones Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for visiting Milestones and for writing your review. I am really sorry we did not meet the level of service you would expect from the museum.

On the day of your visit we did have several operational challenges that detracted from the high level of service we do offer. For this I apologise.

We will continue to strive to deliver an exemplary level of service to all our guests, and I do hope that on your next visit we will offer this to you.

Kind regards

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We spent a really enjoyable day here and saw lots of appliances from MY life both as a child and then early marriage etc. like a tram I used to go to School on! It really gives a good idea of what life was like and how things have changed - the children loved it too. There is a snack bar/restaurant not expensive and all the facilities efficient and clean - a lovely day out for young and old!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank happybunny130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Head of Operations at Milestones Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review about the museum. Very happy you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews