We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and decent service”
Review of Brasserie Blanc

Brasserie Blanc
Ranked #28 of 588 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$54
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have had a wonderful refurbishment and our little bit of France in Milton Keynes is more stylish and more welcoming than ever. We are open for breakfast daily - sit at our 'kitchen table' with friends, our cafe area & read the papers or in the main brasserie for a business breakfast bright and early. Lunches and dinners as ever feature our freshly cooked, seasonal dishes and we also have our monthly changing set menu with 2 courses from £11.95. We have improved our bar area for diners and non-diners and now have outside seating on our newly decked area for the sunny summer days to come! Families are as welcome as ever and our award winning Henri le Worm menu awaits the little ones!
Reviewed 21 March 2018

As a wedding gift, we were given a voucher for Brasserie Blanc and it was quality French food which we really enjoyed! Definitely recommend the steak - well cooked to my liking and they had a decent range of dishes available. It was surprisingly quiet - came on the Sunday before Christmas. Would love to go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vix8323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieBlanc M, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Vix,

Congratulation on your wedding!

It was the calm before Christmas! I can ensure you it is not often quiet!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Djamel



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Busy restaurant. Quite a buzz about the place. Clean, tidy, reasonable amount of room between tables.Service satisfactory, and waiters polite, and efficient. Choice of wines on offer satisfactory. Food arrived within a reasonable period of time, despite the fact that they were busy, and proves that it is a popular place at lunchtime.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieBlanc M, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Paul,

thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review!

It means a lot to us!

If you have any suggestion on where we could improve in order to earn a 5 star for your next visit, please feel free to email me directly to Miltonkeynes@brasserieblanc.com.


We take constructive criticism gratefully as we see it as a way to constantly better ourselves in what we do.

I look forward to hearing back from you!


Kindest regards,

Djamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My friend and I had a great meal here last Saturday. The food was excellent and well prepared and the service also welcoming and attentive but not overwhelming or stuffy.
We had a really good chardonnay as well.

Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieBlanc M, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words.

We are glad you had a lovely time with us and hope to see you again very soon!

Kindest regards,

Djamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Nice restaurant the setting food and service were all very nice .

The moules were really tasty and will be back next time in milton keynes

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank benasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieBlanc M, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Benasha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and review us.

I hope you get to visit us soon when you are next in Milton Keynes.

Kindest regards,

Djamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Saturday morning lazy breakfast.
Arrived just at it was opening for breakfast, very welcoming, lovely waitress offering really good service.
No rush to order, timing of service was very good.
A good range of breakfast items. Eggs Royale could have done with a little more salmon, but the poached eggs were very good. Scrambled eggs on sourdough also good, added additional mushrooms to this and there were plenty of them.
With addition of a couple of pain au raisin (these were very nice) and a couple of coffees each. the total came to £28.
Well worth a visit although very few people in the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieBlanc M, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us.

We are very glad that you had a great time and enjoyed both food and service.

We could not ask for more.

We hope to see you again soon for breakfast, or possibly lunch and dinner where you will witness a more lively and busy atmosphere.

Kindest regards,

Djamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Blanc also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Brasserie Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing