We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration ”
Review of Furzton Lake

Furzton Lake
Ranked #394 of 589 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Good Friday was my first ever visit and was well impressed . The place was packed and I thought we would have to wait ages to be served and for food. How wrong I was no waiting at the bar and only waited ten minutes for food to come out . Very small portion of chips and got part of the order wrong. Food was excellent and the buy one get one burger free was great value. Was very impressed . Staff friendly . Great place to go for s family meal . Can’t wait for the better weather so we can enjoy the whole place.

Thank tinanewbury17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
400cassie, General Manager at Furzton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Tina
Thank you for your 5 star rating and really pleased to hear you enjoyed your birthday celebration. We do a deal every day of the week and have lots of promotions which we advertise on Facebook
Look forward to welcoming you back to Furzton lake soon
Kind regards carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This place reminds me of when I was 13 and went to Disneyland in the school holidays without the people dressed up as Mickey mouse to keep you sane. The queues are torture . You will be standing up for a long period of time staring at the backs of people's heads while the staff leisurely serve drinks at a sloth like pace. Once served the drinks are exactly as you would expect but do taste a little better due to the vast amount of time you had to wait to get them. Come here if you love killing time, perhaps bring a travel set of monopoly to play while you're in the Queue.

2  Thank kyle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

All round excellent great meal fantastic staff, we had a great afternoon, all staff made us very welcome indeed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank theharrimans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiebob49, General Manager at Furzton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review, I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable afternoon with us and the team were friendly and welcoming
I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team and I hope we will be welcoming you at Furzton lake soon
kind regards carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

the meal was excellent for Value in the pocket. we had a meal off the Two Courses for £10 menu and both the main and Sweet were both great. the area we sat in was very clean with a nice view out the first floor window over the lake.
Nicole and her colleague at the Bar very inviting with a warm and friendly welcome. Cloe and the young man serving were very professional. Fantastic environment. we recommend for a great priced meal and no fuss

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiebob49, General Manager at Furzton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you Dennis for your wonderful review, I will be sure to pass on your kind comments especially to Nicole and Chloe.
in hope we can welcome you at the Furzton lake soon
kind regards carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Was very busy but managed to get a table nice food and would definitely go there again and order the fish

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank eeyoresangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiebob49, General Manager at Furzton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review, I am really pleased you had an enjoyable visit with us despite being busy.
Kind regards carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Furzton Lake also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Furzton Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing