We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”
Review of The Gurkha Kitchen

The Gurkha Kitchen
Ranked #38 of 359 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Gurkha Kitchen gives you an authentic selection of Nepalese and Indian. Our aim is to provide genuine and authentic Nepalese and Indian to our customers at reasonable rates. Have a takeaway tonight, delivered by our friendly staff straight to your door.
Restaurant details
Description: The Gurkha Kitchen gives you an authentic selection of Nepalese and Indian. Our aim is to provide genuine and authentic Nepalese and Indian to our customers at reasonable rates. Have a takeaway tonight, delivered by our friendly staff straight to your door.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much judging from the outside, but haven't had such an insanely good meal in a long time. Still talking about it a few days later! Amazing service and definitely paying for quality of food.

Thank delaineyx96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Went as two couples (family members). The service was excellent, the staff were extremely friendly, happy and helpful. The food was delicious (and no tummy troubles!). The best curry I've had in ages. The seating arrangement was set out in a pleasant but cosy/homely way. The restaurant was busy but we were made to feel welcome and 'special'. The staff seemed very genuine, nothing was too much bother for them, very accommodating. I will recommend this restaurant and definitely will visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

This Gurkha restaurant serves good quality, freshly made food.

I don't know if we were unlucky as it was very busy just after we arrived but the service was a bit slow for the starters, however the mains were timed well.

Apart from that it was good quality food, a good price and pleasant restaurant hidden away by the station.

Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Must say a good place to enjoy some quality food! made many frequent visits throughout my stay in Maidstone. Keep up the good work..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Centureeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Avoid if you have a delicate stomach

We all Felt dreadful for days after

Not going back again

Tasted ok but really should not have been tummy trouble

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thegurkhakitche... N, Manager at The Gurkha Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Paul,
Thank you for your time to notify about the issues you had with the meal here at THE GURKHA KITCHEN. I would like to know what did you had on the day. Have you went to the doctor?
We have no any other complaint or issues about the food on the day. Can you please call us directly so that we can investigate.

Regards
Manager
THE GURKHA KITCHEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gurkha Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Gurkha Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing