We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
56
134
145
55
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
134
145
55
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good nights sleep would stay again plenty of hot water full english bluewater campaniles motorway hairdryer kent
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We have been staying at this hotel every year for at least the past 5 years. over that time the only upgrades that have occurred were in respect of the TVs. Downgraded was the replacement of china cups with cardboard.Fewere choices of in room drinks and a reduction in the variety of yoghurts at breakfast. This time our room, 111, also had a very chip out of the bath. Really overdue that baths are replaced with proper shower cabinets.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank cbell847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel was average. Rooms were a bit cramped. Booked through hotels.com, paid for breakfast when booking but it did'nt specify that it was for continental only. Had to pay 2.75 per person per day to upgrade to full english. Full english was quite poor, bacon was to dry and chewey off being left under the heat lamps too long, scrambled egg was very poor had way to much liquid in it. Lost my 100 pound deposit due to spilled alcahol on bed. Did'nt tell me why they took it, was'nt till i checked my bank and realised it had been took that i had to ring them to find out why, Apparantely they could'nt book the room out. Can't fault the hotel bar or staff that/they were excellent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 612brettr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear customer,
Thank for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your positive experience with our team but we stay regretful to hear of on the website details aren't enough explicit and the breakfast is not up to your expectation. We endeavour, as soon as we can, to resolve this problem with our team.
Our priority is to insure our customers satisfaction throughout their stay. We hope to welcome you again to show you we always try to improve our service every day and we thank you for sharing these with us.
Eddy
(Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

It was ok but in weather so hot it needed a fan or air con. All in the night I was just so hot. The window didn't open far as it was restricted so couldn't get much air in. Also there wasn't any vent in the bathroom therefore it then got hotter. Also for some reason the light switch button kept falling off when you turned the light on or off which was strange.

The staff were lovely and atmosphere nice but I do think the rooms need updating and then I would go back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear customer,
Thank for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your positive experience with our team but we regret to hear the not so positive; please be aware you hold a lot of fans in stocks, available from Reception at any time. Anyway we took note of your valuable feedback.
Our priority is to insure our customers satisfaction throughout their stay. We hope to welcome you again to show you the interest we have in improving our service every day and we thank you for sharing these with us.
Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Room small but clean and very functional. Staff friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was acceptable for the price we paid. Handy for a quick overnight stop and very convenient location just off the M25

Stayed: May 2018
Thank PatRatcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much. This is very sweet and music to our ears.

We don't pretend otherwise hence it is very nice to be read for what we work for. Thank you!

See you again soon. VIP status now!

Eddy & your Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

A spartan hotel with tired decor that lacks basic facilities such as air conditioning and a lift. The room was small, not clean and smelt of cigarette smoke. There was only one chair and one available 230v socket. No hand towels were provided and only three pillows to share between two people. The room was stuffy but opening the window provided little relief because noisy extractor fans from the kitchen below were churning out hot ar well into the night.

The car park was filled with vans and that probably indicates the Campanile's target market. I could not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCampaDartford, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear customer,
We are sorry to hear you haven't had a nice experience and we would like to thank you for sharing with us the issues you have encountered during your stay.
For any issue, please be aware we have a 24/7 Reception who's always eager to help; whether with room change, extra towels, extra pillows, fans ...
Our priority is to insure our customers satisfaction throughout their stay. We still hope to welcoming you again soon and show you we strive to improve our service every day. Thank you again for sharing with us.
Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews