We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn London Watford(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
269
361
131
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
361
131
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbeansharry potterwatford junctioncar parkyogurtbreakfast was includedthe sofa bedminute walkthe hotel is cleanstudio tourvisit londonper daywould stay againideal locationbooked this hotelstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A very nice a clean hotel. Staff were all very friendly and approachable. We stayed here as we were going to visit Harry Potter studios. The rooms were comfortable but the beds are very soft which wasn’t a problem for me but my husband struggled to sleep. The walls are very thin which is the only downsides we could hear people talking, singing and shouting from down the corrosion our room. The breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed it. An excellent choice of food available. Overall we would stay again but maybe not when every contest from the voice are there singing and practicing until early hours.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your nice review.

We are sorry to hear that you could hear people talking, singing and shouting.

We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Kind regards
Pooja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I am writing this now while I'm here at 25 mins past midnight....group of males banging shouting swearing in the corridor outside of my room. I'm here with kids they're upset and I'm too frightened to call down to reception this has been going on for 3 hours now!! I can't believe that this is allowed when it's so close to family attractions and this hotel is clearly popular with families I've seen children around early evening. I don't care about any other factors this hotel has scored a terrible with me due to this experience and I'll not be back!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I'm very sorry to hear that this had happen. This hotel is for families, but as you can imagine we can't discriminate against certain individuals. Most of the people who book do it so online, we can't see who they are and the majority that check-in tend to be very friendly. I understand you were scared, however if you had of called reception we would have taken the appropriate action.

I wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here with family and a baby. Hotel staff were friendly and polite. Breakfast was superb considering it’s included within the price, and the whole building was clean and modern. Superb location if you’re looking to go to Harry Potter Studios, and only 20 minutes into central London. Definitely would visit again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Many thanks for your excellent review, really good to hear you'll visit us again.

See you soon,

Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

stayed 4 nights here on our break to london.. 2 min walk to train station and bus stop for warner bro studios. lovely , clean and comfortable rooms, staff helpful and friendly.. cant fault this hotel at all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank bshiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Many thanks for your wonderful review, was a real delight to read.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately i have to give a very low review of the holiday inn. We stayed for one night on the 2nd December. We have since had an ongoing issue with Parking Eye. We paid £5.00 at reception for parking our vehicle here and have since been fined £100 by them because holiday inn did not process our parking correctly. (Or so it seems because we have since had our case declined by POPLA). We feel that the fee should either be cancelled or paid for by Holiday Inn and so far to date no one has accepted responsibility. And it certainly wasn't mine. Absolutely furious.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I'm sorry to hear the above.
You have posted your review under the wrong hotel. We are "The Holiday Inn Express" down bridle path, This review is for "The Holiday Inn" we don't have parking eye monitoring our car park. You will have to contact The Holiday Inn direct to have your complaint resolved.

Kind Regards, Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews