We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service in pleasant surroundings”
Review of Beefeater

Beefeater
Ranked #30 of 343 Restaurants in Walsall
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I lunched here with my godson today. Food was sound standard Beefeater fare and none the worse for that. Eating area was uncluttered and tidy and nicely clean. Service outstandingly friendly, but also efficient and helpful. Altogether a very positive experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mkjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley4151, Manager at Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your great feedback, we hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Katie Duckers, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Had the lobster double stack burger the burger was ok but the “lobster that was suppose to be on it was so poor 2 very thin strips about 40mm long for the price so poor value

Thank MSG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley4151, Manager at Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Bentley Green Beefeater, we do our best to deliver great food and service to all of our diners and we apologise that you left less than satisfied. Please feel free to contact me on 01922 724485 or email me at walsall.bentleygreen@whitbread.com so I can look into the matter further.

Kind regards

Katie Duckers
Team leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Two Nans daughter/ daughter in law and 2 granddaughters I haven’t been to Bentley Green since January 2016 when it was Table Table and I said never again but now it has changed to Beefeater Grill we thought we would give it a try and was very impressed the place as been changed very nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful very welcoming to the children. The food was very tasty with a lot of choice, the deserts where delicious. Was not happy to see my last review has been change from Table Table in 2016 to Beefeater they didn’t own it then and would like it put back it is not far to the company.

Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley4151, Manager at Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your great feedback, we hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Katie Duckers, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I came on Friday 23rd and was greeted by Jamie Le, fantastic waitress with amazing service. Made the night for the people at the table. Very good food. No waiting time. Will be coming back certainly.

Thank carlparfitt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley4151, Manager at Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your great feedback, we are very happy to hear that Jamie looked after you well and we hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Katie Duckers, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Due to our previous earlier visits to Bentley Green back in 2017 We were reluctant to Come back due to the very poor Quality of food that TableTable Cooked and presented to us.

On a recommendation by friends we were told that the food was good now that Beefeater had taken over.

We revisited Bentley Green March 2018 to Discover that all had changed.
This Is what we found and experienced with our visit

Menus and choices found to be very good
The Quality of food we found to be of exceptional quality, Steaks were cooked as we asked to perfection.
Waitress Service Excellent.

What we didn't like and thought could be improved on is.
The Corporate looking Minimalistic Decor
The Lack of any Back Round Music
With nothing to focus on all you then have Is the constant chatter In your ear from neighbouring tables.

With Something of Interest on the walls to look at and some soft back ground music, would In our opinion complete the whole experience giving It more ambiance.

All In all we have given 5 stars due to the excellent quality of the food and service.

One last comment to do with the prices, we think they are on the high side and for two people out to dine, A bar drink, A three course meal and a bottle of wine which we had Knocked a very big hole In £90. So to get returning customers on a more regular basis we feel that the prices should be readdressed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank g1jcb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley4151, Manager at Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your great feedback! We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Katie Duckers, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beefeater also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
 
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing