We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Official Hotel
US$93
View deal
eDreamsUS$93
FindHotelUS$93
Trip.comUS$96
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,317)
Filter reviews
2,317 results
Traveller rating
786
667
462
218
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
786
667
462
218
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities the pub great facilities self service comfy bed great value for money good nights sleep evening meal gym starbucks sky football junction birmingham venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,317 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I use the village regular and I find Sarah Jo and their staff extremely helpful kind and friendly. Under these difficult times they have handled all situations with great proffessionalism. They are all a credit to the village. WELL DONE .

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luda62uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Luda,
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read you enjoy your visits to the Pub and Grill and find the staff excellent.
I will pass on your positive feedback to the team who will be delighted to learn you enjoy your visits.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Martin Jorgensen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Took our grandchildren for lunch. The children's meals were fantastic value for money and great quality. The staff were great, interacting the children (who can be a handful) nothing was too much trouble for Jo and her staff. I have been back since on several occasions and I'm never disapointed, the staff and service is always first class under difficult circumstances at times.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paradise37915764288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paradise,

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your lunch with the grandchildren and found the staff great.
I will pass on your positive feedback to the team who will be delighted to learn you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Martin Jorgensen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Was a very lovely stay .
Good to walk in and greeted with a lovely smile by receptionist (Ifza) makes u want to come back.
She was really accommodating and helpful
The manager was welcoming think his name was Mohi, he went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect and acknowledged us.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 27xxx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to review your Anniversary stay. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay found the staff helpfull.
I will pass on your positive feedback to the team who will be delighted to receive your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Martin Jorgensen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

I decided to stop at the village in Walsall service was excellent in the bar and reception with excellent and Michelle look after me so much Rachel looked after me mum she was excellent my mum 93 nothing was too much thank you

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I571GPmaureenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was pleased to read you found your stay excellent and the team helpful.
I will pass on your positive feedback to the team will be delighted to receive your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Martin Jorgensen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Had a very comfortable stay. The hotel as always is very good and we were welcomed by the team. The bedrooms were very clean, the restaurant had a good atmosphere and the breakfast was lovely. Will come back here again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay fountd the hotel comfortable.
I will pass on your positive feedback to the team will be delighted to receive your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Martin Jorgensen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews