We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible, romantic little getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foxes Barn

Foxes Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foxes Barn
End Aspect Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Foxes Barn
End Aspect
Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Kitchen and stairs
Bedroom1
Living room
Living room
The log fire!
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Seating area and through to bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with door to ensuite
Bedroom 2 with views out to the fields beyond
The back of the barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MaryBall8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible, romantic little getaway”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I went to Foxes Barn with my partner just after Christmas and was blown away with the small, sweet gestures from Liz, the host. We arrived to a bottle of wine, fresh farm eggs, chocolates and a personalised little note.
The house is beautiful and oozes character. My partner and I loaded up the fire and curled up on the couch drinking great red wine and chatting for hours. The view out of the back door is quite spectacular and I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Truly wonderful weekend to escape the Christmas madness, thanks again Liz! xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GertzesGo...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable launching pad for the Cotswolds and Oxfordshire”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a long weekend stay at Foxes' Barn. We used it as a launching pad to visit the Cotswolds, Oxfordshire, and Hay-on-Wye, all within 50 miles of the barn. The barn was immaculate when we arrived, and Liz and Mark left us fresh scones, clotted cream and fresh eggs from their chickens for our arrival. The downstairs bedroom was perfect for our older guest, and the kids and I slept upstairs in the loft. Our only caution would be the stairs to the loft--they are a bit rickety and may be difficult for older/heavier people to manage. Our dog, Heathcliff, loved exploring, and collecting balls from the owners' kids (sorry.) When we couldn't get the fireplace or the radiator to work, Mark came within 5 minutes to help. Great personal touches. Would stay there again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merecatja...
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely time. The barn was well equipped with everything we could have wanted. There was wine and milk in the fridge and a plateful of scones with jam and clotted cream. Tea and coffee was also supplied. It is a spacious property and nice and warm. We had a fire both nights because we think it makes it cosier but got too hot! My stepdaughter liked the garden area. The only negative and this doesn't put me off booking again is that there is no bath but that is just our preference. Would have no hesitation in booking this barn again. By the way, the scones were delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missnikki...
Hindhead, Surrey, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great base for a hassle free, cost effective holiday!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is clean and welcoming, getting some fresh eggs for breakfast when we arrived. There is a supermarket down the road for stocking up on supplies. Lots of local pubs and restaurants (we got a takeaway from the Great Wall that delivered, menu was supplied and tasted great). TV and wireless for those that can't bear to be without the WiFi. Double bed was good, single beds could probably do with a new mattress soon but did the job. Only slight drawback was that we took 2 dogs and whilst there were lots of walks for them and they were very welcome, the garden is very open, a cheeky fence would make this the perfect doggy family get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good, peaceful location.
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jj1021
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at foxes barn for a week, what a wonderful cottage, we sat many of our evenings in the little tree house watching some amazing sunsets, the cottage is very clean and comfy, plenty if outdoor space for a Barbie on a warm summer evening, at one point there was 7 off us staying here and there was ample room for all, can't wait to go and visit again , the owners were lovely and we had a fab welcome pack of eggs, wine and cream tea for 7 people

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing