We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foxes Barn

Foxes Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foxes Barn
End Aspect Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Foxes Barn
End Aspect
Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Kitchen and stairs
Bedroom1
Living room
Living room
The log fire!
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Seating area and through to bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with door to ensuite
Bedroom 2 with views out to the fields beyond
The back of the barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just spent 2 nights at Foxes Barn and had a fabulous time. The home made scones, jam and cream were a very enjoyable way to start off our short break. The barn is very cosy and comfortable. The log burner really warmed up our evenings. The surrounding courtyards is gorgeous and fantastic for walking, our dogs loved it!!
Planning to rebook later this year, perhaps for a longer break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: The windy weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArleneBon
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Base for Tewkesbury and surrounding Costswolds!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of 2 adults and 3 young children had a short break here in April 2015.
The owners very helpful and accomodating to us as we were arriving at a very unsociable hour. They had arranged a welcome pack of scones, clotted cream, jam, freshly layed eggs, milk and a bottle of wine which were all delicious!!
A great place to stay to explore the Costswolds, it was spacious, clean and comfortable and we loved the cosy log burning stove!
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattiesta...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little Getaway”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I visited Foxes Barn with my husband, our 2 children and our dog, Marley! We had an amazing time.
We were greeted by a very friendly Mark, who was very helpful. Inside the barn we were left a bottle of red wine, homemade scones, clotted cream & jam, also fresh eggs from Mark & liz's chickens.
The barn was lovely, so clean and tidy, we had everything we needed. I did take along little things like kitchen roll, foil, tea, coffee ect, however, I didn't need any of it... The kitchen is fully equipt with everything you could possibly need. I also arranged for a Tesco food delivery to arrive at the barn for that evening, Tesco found the barn no problem..
The location of the Barn is great, quiet an relaxing too!!
The log fire was just AMAZING, we loved every minute of our stay, and will definitely be returning soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryBall8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible, romantic little getaway”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I went to Foxes Barn with my partner just after Christmas and was blown away with the small, sweet gestures from Liz, the host. We arrived to a bottle of wine, fresh farm eggs, chocolates and a personalised little note.
The house is beautiful and oozes character. My partner and I loaded up the fire and curled up on the couch drinking great red wine and chatting for hours. The view out of the back door is quite spectacular and I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Truly wonderful weekend to escape the Christmas madness, thanks again Liz! xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GertzesGo...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable launching pad for the Cotswolds and Oxfordshire”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a long weekend stay at Foxes' Barn. We used it as a launching pad to visit the Cotswolds, Oxfordshire, and Hay-on-Wye, all within 50 miles of the barn. The barn was immaculate when we arrived, and Liz and Mark left us fresh scones, clotted cream and fresh eggs from their chickens for our arrival. The downstairs bedroom was perfect for our older guest, and the kids and I slept upstairs in the loft. Our only caution would be the stairs to the loft--they are a bit rickety and may be difficult for older/heavier people to manage. Our dog, Heathcliff, loved exploring, and collecting balls from the owners' kids (sorry.) When we couldn't get the fireplace or the radiator to work, Mark came within 5 minutes to help. Great personal touches. Would stay there again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing