We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Cottage

Beautiful Tewkesbury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Tewkesbury
Living/dining room Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Beautiful Tewkesbury
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom in the day
Second bedroom
Luxury bathroom
Kitchen
Front of cottage...in winter (summer photo to follow!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacandhow
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
634 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed the first week in November, the little cottage was lovely and warm, clean, and plenty big enough for two of us.
The kitchen was well kitted out with pots, pans, crockery and cutlery, you could make a nice meal using some of it. The fridge is small, in fact I did not realise that there is a Tesco just across the road, so I got an order delivered, and I was hard pushed to get it all in the fridge. It was very nice of Becky to leave us milk, bread and wine.
The lounge/dinning room was comfortable, nice size TV with free view, and there are lots of DVDs that you can watch, there are also board games and toys for young children.
The downstairs loo was great as I am disabled so didn't have to keep going up stairs.
Nice that there are disabled rails on the bannister and that there are disabled fittings in the bathroom, to help you in and out of the bath. We used the lovely big walk in shower, it was great, in fact the bathroom is very modern, and it's got plenty of storage.
The master bedroom is huge with great wardrobes with plenty of hanging space, but you do need to be tall to reach up to the hanging rail.
The second bedroom was a nice size with a single bed and on the other side another single bed with a pull out one underneath, so 3 children could sleep here with no problem.,
the cottage is in a very small turning off of the high street, it's very quite, but in the summer months if the windows were open you might hear a slight noise.
There is parking outside for one car, and a 1 minute walk you are on the high street, with buses to Cheltenham, Gloucester, Worcester. We went to The Roses Theatre on our last night it took us less then 5 mins to get there, and so many restaurants to eat in, you will be spoilt for choice, and everything to suit any pocket.
The only reason I have marked it down is because I could not connect to the WiFi, the fridge is very small and there is no shaver point in the bathroom.
We would return if we want to be in the area again, as very good for touring, not only The Cotswolds, but we went into The Forest of Dean, and to Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieandR...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, Good Apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is well appointed, has all the facilities needed and is perfectly placed in Tewkesbury for the canal and rivers, main street, and just a few minutes from the Abbey. We found it perfect for our stay and would recommend it to anyone in similar circumstances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
886Purple...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were very pleased with this property, it was just what we wanted. It was really close to all the amenities in Tewkesbury but also tucked away Down a lane close to the river so very peaceful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn_on...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, perfect location”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I booked this house for my elderly parents and they had a great stay. It is tucked away by the river, down a quiet side street opposite the lock, plus it's only a minute from the High Street and all the Tewkesbury amenities.
The house itself is lovely, well-equipped and very comfortable and the owner, Becky, is very friendly and helpful. A perfect combination really!

We will definitely be booking again next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, cleanliness, location, owner
Liked least: the only downside is no garden, but it does have a very pretty frontage and is right next to the riverside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeE2013
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely property in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a really great property. Becky who manages it was extremely helpful throughout. It is well kitted out and extremely clean and comfortable. The photos don't really do it justice. As it is directly behind Tewkesbury High Street you couldn't ask for a better town centre location. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay there again if we return to Tewkesbury in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing