We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location & a home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Cottage

Beautiful Tewkesbury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Tewkesbury
Living/dining room Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Beautiful Tewkesbury
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom in the day
Second bedroom
Luxury bathroom
Kitchen
Front of cottage...in winter (summer photo to follow!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueandLin...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location & a home away from home”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place was ideal as a base for touring around the three counties and trips to Wales and London. The cottage has everything you need for a stay and is very close to the shops and transport. Tewkesbury is a lovely town with added attraction of watching the world go by down at the river which is a stones throw away from the cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
557chris1...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very helpful”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this cottage for a few days in july 2015, although there was a bit of a slip up to start the owner was quick to rectify things, couldnt ask for a better place eveything in the area was at hand ie bus stop shops hotels, the owner was quick to reply to any of my queries,cottage was perfect...

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky B
Well, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage and fantastic location, perfect for our family break.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic short break in this cottage. A last minute booking and they accommodated us very nicely. The cottage was perfectly clean and suited our needs with 2 small children and a dog. The location was fantastic, a nice quiet street but central to Tewkesbury and the river. A lovely area of the country to visit, thank you for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillyponi...
Port St Mary, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice house and stay but shame about our deposit!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this little house over the christmas period last year - have been leaving it to make a review as I have been trying to get my deposit back from Trip Advisor.
After several attempts and them saying they would contact the owners I am a bit fed up with it all.

The house was fine and we squeezed an old lady and our two girls into it. It is very convenient to Tewkesbury High Street.

Our parents live in Bredon and we would have stayed again but we won't be because our deposit wasn't returned. Shame.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
I did respond via trip advisor back in January as to why you're deposit wasn't returned so apologies this hasn't been sent back to you. Firstly extra guests were added which we usually charge for as it creates extra cleaning an washing for us. I was surprised that a bed from upstairs was moved down into the living room and had to enlisted an extra person to come and help move it back to where it should have been therefore costing more than normal. If you had left the property how you had found it then I wouldn't have had to keep your deposit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKC2014
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely cottage in a quiet location only a few metres from the river. Also very handy for town centre shops bars and restaurants. Tewkesbury is a lovely town and we will definately be making a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing