We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage, well equipped and good...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front of cottage Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living Room
Front of cottage
Living area
Kitchen
Tewkesbury Abbey
Tewkesbury area
Tewkesbury area
Town cryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard W
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage, well equipped and good location.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed four nights over a long weekend. Excellently equipped for our needs! The beds were very comfy, brilliant shower and lovely soft towels! Very clean and tidy, amazing sofas to cosy up on!

Outside area is small but good for sitting in the sunshine and we didn't feel too enclosed even though the property is through an alleyway.

Within walking distance of the sites (and pubs) of Tewkesbury.

Down side is the parking but we managed to load and unload without any problems, and we were very well informed of places to park the car without too much of a walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to town, ease of booking and flexibility of check in/out.
Liked least: parking - but that's not the owners fault due to restrictions on roads around Tewksbury.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny s
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy holiday home”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is small but cosy and well equipped with all those are necessary for a self-catering short stay. Very convenient location for exploring the area. The only down part is that the garden is right next to the bin area for the alley and there were quite a lot of flies so we could not really enjoy a summer evening in the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thrilled you thought the cottage was cosy and well equipped.

The bin you referred to was for 1 neighbour only,she was away on holiday so had not put it out for the bin men. I will double check it is put out for emptying in future when she is away. Thanks for this feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanBrandt
York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Medieval Merriment”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely fabulous stay at Lilydale during the annual Tewkesbury Medieval Festival. A brilliant little cottage close to the town centre with well equipped kitchen, very comfortable living room and a small but perfect patio area where we ate most of our meals due to the warm and sunny weather. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and access to the town centre and Tewkesbury Medieval Festival
Liked least: lack of parking
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Really pleased you found the cottage so convenient, comfortable and well equipped. We look forward to seeing you both again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennlew
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This a comfortable and quiet small cottage in an alley off the street with entry from either end. Very convenient for a short walk to the many sights, restaurants, pubs and High Street. This is a small cottage so every room is small but they tastefully decorated and furnished. I am grateful to Kathy for adding an additional fold up bed that made our visit possible. 2 double beds make this an ideal base for 2 couples and the well equipped kitchen with even a washing machine allows for an extended stay.
Thank you I would stay again if Kathy would have me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locale
Liked least: Small rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Really pleased you found it so convenient and comfortable particularly with 5 adults staying at the same time! You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful holiday rental. I would thoroughly recommend Lilydale Cottage to anyone. Warm, comfortable home, with all the amenities you could wish for and is also only 2 mins walk to town.. We had a wonderful stay and will be back. Thank you to Kathy and Colin for making our stay so enjoyable!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thrilled you loved Lilydale and had a fab time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing