We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great and convenient place”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Duplex balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Duplex balcony
Beautiful high ceilings create spacious lounge Beautiful spacious lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from Duplex balcony
Beautiful high ceilings create spacious lounge
Beautiful spacious lounge
Large open living space
Large flat screen 42' TV with games console / dvd player
South facing with plenty of sunshine during the day
Sun shining throughout the spacious lounge
Dining table seating for four
View of balcony and duplex bedroom from lounge
Additional seating for children by kitchen
Fitted kitchen with all appliances
Fitted kitchen
Cup of Tea / Coffee anyone?
Books available to read in spacious lounge
Ground floor double bedroom
Ground floor double bedroom leading to bathroom
Ground floor bathroom
Spiral staircase leads to first floor duplex bedroom
Spacious duplex double bedroom
Overlooking lounge from spacious duplex bedroom
Spacious duplex double bedroom
Overlooking lounge from duplex bedroom
En-suite to duplex double bedroom
Apartment located in Victorian Mill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Preston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great and convenient place”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great venue, loved the feel of the Mill. The Apartment was well kitted out and had everything we needed. We only stayed for one night but we would stay again for longer. There were 6 of us and it worked well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Many thanks for the review Paul and you are most welcome to stay again in the future

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaigh
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Duplex apartment was lovely, spacious, clean, modern and really well equipped. Warm informative greeting from the owner.

Excellent location for the North West. We visited Liverpool, Manchester and Blackpool by train from Preston station. It was a little bit further from the railway station than we expected, but it was only a 20 minute walk through Preston town centre.

Supermarket across the road is handy, parking is easy and the mill itself is amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property light and airy with vastly high ceilings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Hi

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would gladly welcome you back in the future

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillandSt...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious and modern apartment, handy to all amenities”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came to Preston with our daughter and granddaughter visiting family in various locations in Lancashire. The apartment was ideally situated for us being close to motorways and major routes. We loved its proximity to the town centre and it was great having a supermarket across the road and even a convenience store in the complex. The apartment was very large, nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. Excellent faciliities including free Wi Fi (important with a teenager in tow) Oves was extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble for him. We enjoyed our stay, thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Its close proximity to all amenities
Liked least: the fridge, we had trouble closing the door.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Hi Steve

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will more than welcome you back in the future

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sued3103
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment ideally located very comfatable”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

very nice apartment in city clean comfortable good parking owners very helpful. lovely lounge area and nice size bedrooms only one shower upstairs and traffic alittle noisy but overall lovely place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space , and good parking
Liked least: traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Hi Susan

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will more than welcome you back should you come to Preston again

All the best

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHatch201...
Carey, Idaho
1 review
“Family friendly accommodation equipped with all essential amenities”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were drawn to the rental due to the uniqueness of being housed in a renovated Victorian Era cotton mill. The apartment was quite spacious with all of the appliances and technological needs that were needed for a lengthy stay. Our group was compromised of both adults and small children, all of whom were equally comfortable. It was lovely to have a grocery store across the street and great parking for our auto rental. The Museum of Lancashire is a short walk around the corner, and Lytham St. Annes Beach about a ten minute drive away. We made a day trip to the beautiful Lake District, which was within an hours distance. We found the owners of the residence accommodating and helpful in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Hi Sarah

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to welcome you back should you come back to the UK in the future

All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing