We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic new Italian bistro in Lancaster”
Review of Buccelli's

Buccelli's
Ranked #42 of 199 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Description: Buccelli's is run by Bruno who orginates from Rome. All the food, drink and surroundings are influenced by Bruno's Italian heritage and traditions. Buccelli's is a combination of Italian Caffe', Sandwich/Panini Bar, Pasta dishes, Frittata, Risotto and Delicatessen product to buy. It also is licensed to serve alcohol. Our products reflect the Italian and Mediteranian life style! Now open till 10pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday cooking traditional Roman cousine.
Restaurant details
Description: Buccelli's is run by Bruno who orginates from Rome. All the food, drink and surroundings are influenced by Bruno's Italian heritage and traditions. Buccelli's is a combination of Italian Caffe', Sandwich/Panini Bar, Pasta dishes, Frittata, Risotto and Delicatessen product to buy. It also is licensed to serve alcohol. Our products reflect the Italian and Mediteranian life style! Now open till 10pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday cooking traditional Roman cousine.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Call in to Buccellis on Church Street, Lancaster for a coffee,lunch,glass of vino. A family run bistro with a very interesting menu at very reasonable prices. Try the fabulous panini made with roman focaccia bread or the pasta or risotto. All really good and the best cappuccino in town! Some lovely things to buy in the deli too.
Give it a whirl - you won't be disappointed.

Thank robina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno B, Owner at Buccelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Grazie Tanto Robina.
A presto!
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

I had lunch at Buccelli's after just coming across it whilst out wandering through Lancaster and I'm glad I went in now.
I had a panini with roasted artichoke, gorgonzola and parma ham and it was fantastic. The bread tasted home made and the other ingredients really went together well, it was delicious.
I also had my usual coffee choice, a black americano and this was very close to the best coffee I have been served.
The whole experience was very good, it was great to hear italian being spoken whilst my lunch was prepared and to view all of the authentic ingredients for sale within the restaurant.
I'd recommend a visit if you are in Lancaster.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno B, Owner at Buccelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Grazie Steven! A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I went for lunch today. We started with the garlic and cheese bruscetta. It was simple yet delicious. We both had risotto, gorgonzola and walnut for my daughter, chicken and rosemary for me. I have had several risottos in my time, However, this was the most delicious, creamy, tasty and sumptuous ever. Bruno and the lovely lady who served us were wonderful as always. Today there were several Italians eating there, you always know the food is excellent and authentic when that happens. Couldn't fault this lovely place at all

Thank thepeachyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno B, Owner at Buccelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Grazie for this beautiful review.
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I went today with my friend to have some lunch and see what it was all about. I must say the food was delicious. I had the spinach and ricotta cannelloni. It was so tasty I could have it again right now! You could tell that the ingredients were really good quality ingredients particularly the ricotta and the olive oil. Everything was nicely presented and the price was reasonable. I'm rarely impressed by places to eat and quite often you get served disappointing meals that you eat up because you're hungry but his place wasn't the case. They also have a little shop section where you can get some authentic Italian ingredients for you to do your cooking at home. I really recommend this place and I hope that they do well!

Thank Lizzie_Solera89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno B, Owner at Buccelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Grazie Lizzie, we hope to see you again soon.
A presto!
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We came across with this fantastic deli in the end of last year and become regular customers.

A small business being managed by a true italian.

The food is very high quality, from a quick very tasty pizza to the best lasagna in town especially accompanied by a good glass of merlot.

If you are with a group of friends... ask for the cheese and cured meet boards .. and of course a bottle of italian wine! It will be for sure a great few hours.

The service is attentive and professional.

Last but not the least the coffee. Being latin i am very fussy with my coffee and here is without doub the best expresso and cappuccino in the lancaster area.

Keep on with the great work guys!!

Thank Rosario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno B, Owner at Buccelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Caro Rosario,

Reading your review make us feel very proud of what we do every day.

Grazie 1000

Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buccelli's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Buccelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing