We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely disgusting food and customer service”
Review of Paulo Giannis

Paulo Giannis
Ranked #57 of 208 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$7 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Came in for a family meal starters were okay apart from we got told that the chicken livers where all used for the pate, mains came and the fish in my molfetes was rubbery the lasagne was rubbery too the Alla pana was bland and had no taste what’s so ever, asked too speak too the manager who came over with an attitude asking me what he wanted me too do shocking customer service tbh to say he was the manger!!

5  Thank award03041991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager2017, Manager at Paulo Giannis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

As much as we appreciate constructive feedback, it is hard to take seriously the opinions of a customer who is now banned for abusive behaviour towards our staff both when they are in work and when they are off duty. Perhaps you will find a restaurant with more tolerant staff who don't mind being sworn at more suited to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Went for the special happy hour . Friends and family got the cicktails .. hapy hour available mon to friday 5 til 7 .. pre booked .. special menu .. great food .. slow service .. will go again .. love the quirky little door so had to go through it ..x

Thank dawnydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager2017, Manager at Paulo Giannis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great to hear your feedback, we use these reviews as a tool in our team training, and your comments are really helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Not my first visit there. Hopefully not the last but a number of things did not go well.
Food was mostly acceptable except the main course I selected: Pasta Formaggio de Pecora.
The dish seemed confused. I was not too happy with the peppers (raw, should have been roasted), the slightly watery tomato sauce. Very cheesy yes but the combination did not quite work for me.
The bigger problem was the pizzas. The initial ones that were ordered for our daughters were forgotten in the oven so new ones had to be made. This meant we took much longer than expected to eat and they started on their pizzas as we were finishing our mains.
To be fair, they did not charge the pizzas because of the delay. Still, we were not very happy with the circumstances.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pascjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager2017, Manager at Paulo Giannis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, sorry to hear things weren’t up to standard. I do hope this hasn't put you off visiting us in the future. Your feedback has been passed onto the kitchen so they can work to improve this dish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting will never come here again!!
The garlic bread was burnt! The cheats shouting “have they finished yet, tell them to hurry the f*ck up” we felt like we had to leave!! Waited over 25 minuets for our drink to come!!!!

3  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager2017, Manager at Paulo Giannis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry this situation has arisen, the staff in question have been dealt with accordingly following on from your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We came for dinner on Monday night after a recommendation from our hotel receptionist. The restaurant was pretty empty but the ordered drinks sat on the bar for 10 minutes until we asked the bar tender to have them served. All serving staff seem to be hiding in the kitchen for prolonged periods of time. It was cold inside and several guests had their winter coats on. When we asked if one of the fan heaters could be put on the waiter plugged it in but still it wouldn’t work. The food was not bad but the pizza seemed undercooked. We won’t be coming back here.

5  Thank Koert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager2017, Manager at Paulo Giannis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your feedback, sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit on this occasion. We have taken on board your feedback and put measures in place to work to ensure the same problems don’t occur again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paulo Giannis also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Paulo Giannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing