We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merci pour l'accueil ”

Lancaster Town House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lancaster Town House
Ranked #8 of 13 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We pass a very good stay of 3 nights here, rooms are clean and matress very confortable! With wifi and laudry for your self not expensive.

The open space with the pool surounded by a nice garden with palmtrees in the center of the place is very quiet and spacefull.

The breakfast is nice with good product for this range of price it's the best deal we found and we'll come back here for our next stay.

Special thanks to the great manager M. Da Silva for all the stay.
Very recommanded !

The frenchies
#152 and 154

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Loeiza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed one night on our way up north on the M6. The B&B is close to the motorway, easy to find and has off-road parking. It is very clean. The owner is very friendly and helpful. As the B&B is on the edge of town we had to drive into town to find a restaurant for supper and the owner was helpful with recommendations and a map. A very good breakfast in the morning set us up for the next stage of our journey.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Stayed for one night at the very reasonably priced Lancaster Town House which is situated 5mins off the M6 by car and yet only 10mins walk from edge of town. Private off road car parking to rear of the property. Warm welcome from owner who gladly pointed out various places of interest on a local town map. Room very clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast with good choice of food. Would recommend.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank njd47559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stopped at Lancaster Town House for about 3 weeks whilst awaiting completion on a house purchase. The rooms are spotlessly clean with a great breakfast. Margaret, the owner is a lovely lady who will go out of her way to help you. Superb value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

I turned up here quite late after a nightmare somewhere else and Margaret was vert accommodating. The breakfast was fab and I felt very looked after! The only thing I could fault is the location but I had my car so it wasn't bad for me, a great little B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HunkyDory73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
59.6 km away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
60 km away
Old Station House Bed & Breakfast
59.4 km away
No photo provided
St Thomas Cottage
#11 of 13 in Lancaster
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.1 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,393 reviews
60.2 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,097 reviews
60.2 km away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Town House

Address: 11-12 Newton Terrace, Lancaster LA1 3PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Lancaster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: RM240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Lancaster Town House Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing