We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Cafe Casita ristorante Italiano
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 179 Restaurants in Dudley
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Had been here a few years ago and thought we'd try it again. Very disappointed with customer service. Wrong starter was brought out and rather than take the 2 starters back, took one, which left one of us eating on our own. Had to ask for the drinks menu. No-one asked if our meal was alright, we were sitting by regulars and they asked those. Meal was ok but nothing special. Asked to see the manager who knocked some money off the bill. Appreciate they were busy but even so. I've had better customer service in my local Indian and a better Italian from M & S. Won't be returning.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank blackcountrycanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

My name is Alex and my friend is Kaz.
We couldn't thank
Café Casita Restaurant staff and chef enough for an excillent service and choice of amazing tasty
food.
Visited here several times and as always we had a lovely welcome.
The service and food was amazing.
Big thank you to you all.
Especially the chef who prepared us the meals to perfection.
Will see you all soon.
Highly recommend 10 out of 10.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank W8028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Had a takeaway tonight to celebrate my birthday. Couldn’t fault anything would definitely recommend it

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jayneh226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

Cafe Casita has become a firm family favourite!! Despite being in lockdown we have managed to dine in 3 times this year, service is amazing and food is exceptional!! Since being in tier 3 we have discovered you can order a takeaway, pretty much the full menu is available on UberEats. The food is well packed and presented and delicious. Yes, it may be a bit pricey for a takeaway but we are supporting a fabulous local business and if it wasn't for the restrictions we would definitely be dining in!! Cannot wait to go back, until then we'll continue treating ourselves to a takeaway!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Iorek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

After eating in many many times without fault and because of lockdown we decided to order take away. What can I say? Food was just as delicious as ever! Large portions and arrived piping hot! Good to support local restaurants and will definately use this service again! Keep up the good work! ( sorry no pictures was too hungry) :-)

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank sssjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Casita ristorante Italiano also viewed

Brierley Hill, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Dudley, West Midlands
 

Been to Cafe Casita ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.