We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
129
208
158
53
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
208
158
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightwet roomterminal buildinglaminate flooringthe sofa bedwalk in showermodern hotelnight staytea and coffee making facilitiescar parkplenty of parkingbooked this hotelstayed here for one nightreception areagood nights sleepexcellent value for moneysteak
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We did book last minute but at a cost of 69 pounds per room we expected better. Not very clean. Not enough bedding asked for more and given another quilt with no cover on which smelt so bad it couldnt be used. No sign of any staff most of the time and when they were they were not overly friendly. Not rude but totally disinterested. 69 pounds for 1 person with no breakfast very overpriced.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Vicki W,

Many thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I sincerely apologise you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and would like to confirm we take all comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Booked last minute as had 6am flight and snow was building up locally so wanted to avoid early morning drive in deteriorating road conditions, good decision as roads closed following day.
Car park had a few inches of snow so had to guess parking space.
Check-in straightforward, room was comfortable enough and once heating system kicked in warm enough too. Reception most helpful with wi-fi problems with our i-pad which were soon solved.
Bed was fine and decent range of TV channels. Shower effective.
Reception rang with early morning wake-up call and check-out easy. As hotel is only 1/4 mile from airport terminal the stopover is ideal for the price - will use again if we have another early flight from Robin Hood.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VikingDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear VikingDB,

Many thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am happy you had a good overnight stopover with us and thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel room being comfortable and the reception team being helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The room was dirty (see photos of dust and debris) the shower didn’t drain and flooded the hotel room, the staff weren’t helpful and were - at points - rude!
We were not given any information about facilities etc, early breakfast was promised but not delivered and WiFi was beyond rubbish.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank TheBearAndTheHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear TheBearAndTheHare,

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I sincerely apologise you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and would like to inform you that I will be looking in to the matters raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Arrived here on one of the coldest nights of the year at 2.30am. checked in for the remainder of the night and booked breakfast. total cost £84.00 Allocated room 323. when we arrive the room was very cold. tried to alter the heating controls but all to no avail. Tried to contact reception but alas no responce. Bed was cold so we threw towels and clothes on to keep us warm.
Went to down to breakfast and food was ok average i'd say.
Complained to reception about heating and was told "oh someone must have left the air con on for summer" for goodness sake its winter check your rooms are warm enough for guests.
It would be usefull to have an explanation of how to turn the heating or aircon on or off next to the control panel.
All in all not a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wrinkiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear wrinkiles,

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am sorry you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and would like to confirm we take all comments on board.

We do hope we can welcome you back top the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

arrived in the afternoon, for a overnight stay, we had a early morning flight, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was quite large, tea making facilities, large bathroom, with shower gel provided, we didn't eat here, but had a few drinks in the bar, reasonably priced, we didn't have breakfast as it didn't start until 6;30am. just a very short walk to the departure area, which is ideal, we would book the hotel again as its in a great location for the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear marieNotts,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent place, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the reception staff helpful and friendly and found the rooms to have good facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews