We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding meal again!!!”
Review of La Boca Steakhouse

La Boca Steakhouse
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 14/06
20:00
Ranked #1 of 624 Restaurants in Doncaster
Price range: US$21 - US$42
Description: Argentina has a passion for beef is no great revelation. Argentine workers, known as gauchos, would would roast skewered hunks of meat over an open fire and eat quickly. They would repeat this ritual several times a day, which became identifying elements of Argentine culture. At La Boca we aim bring Argentina's passion for beef to you.
Restaurant details
Description: Argentina has a passion for beef is no great revelation. Argentine workers, known as gauchos, would would roast skewered hunks of meat over an open fire and eat quickly. They would repeat this ritual several times a day, which became identifying elements of Argentine culture. At La Boca we aim bring Argentina's passion for beef to you.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit. Amazing food, amazing atmosphere and amazing service!! Highly recommended.

We’ll be back!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 351mrsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Q, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What's left to say? We look forward to visit no3. Seriously though, thank you for taking the time to rate and review us. It is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

About time. A restaurant you can class as Excellent. The steaks are unbelievably succulent. Cooked to perfection every time. Not the cheapest of places but you get what you pay for and this is TOP Quality. A fantastic choice of food and drinks mixed with Top Class service makes for a veritable evening of par excellence. Hopefully it lasts

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Eastendboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Q, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning. You have succinctly put what we strive to deliver each and every day and will continue to do so. Our team are amazing at what they do and they enjoy working together and we believe that shows in the standard of food delivered to the table and the standard of service. We look forward to your visit and thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Birthday meal out first time here brilliant service, lovely food and good atmosphere really enjoyed our visit and family friendly too

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Scarlettsmum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Q, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us so favourably. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As soon as we stepped in I felt instantly welcome and at home. Had some really great customer service. The staff felt like family. Really welcoming. Couldn't wish for a better experience! The burger i had was succulent and well seasoned, BF's steak was well cooked for a medium and he is quite picky. Desrts were pretty sound too! Will 100% recommend to family and friends! The decor is quirky and a modern yet homely. The staff make you feel like your in their dining room! Very high praise indeed i could go on. They even gave us lemoncello shots at the end! Certainly give this a go.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank edwardtZ4968OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Q, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

"Mi casa es tu casa" my friend, you are very welcome back anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are very polite and professional! Also relaxed atmosphere. Chimi Churri to die for! Fish perfectly cooked and steaks are well, perfect.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 694euanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Q, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

How do we respond to this? Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review us. All comments are passed on to the Team and reviews like this always lift their mood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Boca Steakhouse also viewed

Woodlands, Doncaster
 
Rossington, Doncaster
 

Been to La Boca Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.