We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our wonderful week in this little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane H
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our wonderful week in this little gem”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

With a tall husband and friends finding a cottage which feels warm and friendly but which doesn't do too much damage to heads is tricky. Diamond Cottage definitely worked for us. It is spacious but still quaint, well equipped but still cosy. A great location within walking distance of food, drink and shopping making our New Year super special. We willbe back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a perfect gem and so close to lovely coffee shops and restaurants. The welcome pack of eggs, milk, butter, jam and not forgetting the lovely cake and bread was a lovely gesture so too were the chocolates and Christmas tree. The attention to detail throughout and the quality of furnishings is impeccable with no expense spared. We felt truly spoilt. The addition of thick snow made it a winter wonderland!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlJW84
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage Getaway”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your cottage. Chipping Campden really is a beautiful place. We loved exploring the village and meeting so many friendly people. We had two great meals at Huxleys. The food there is really good and we have a 15 month old boy who they really accommodated for, making us feel very welcome (and a lovely open fireplace).

We made a trip to the Cotswold Farm Park on our second day. This is the best farm park we have been to for children. So much to see and lots of different animals and activities. We also enjoyed a visit to Bourton on the Water and recommend lunch at the Rose tree!

The cottage really is so cosy, we had fun making fires and drinking wine from fillet and bone (who also do some great steak).

Thank you Anna for looking after us and providing the perfect base for our mini break.

Carl, Alice & Kobe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Just perfect!”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We shall most definitely return to this fabulous find!

Everything about the cottage was absolutely perfect, it was immaculately clean and all of the essentials were provided, which we did not expect as you do not always find this with rental properties - but thought it was excellent as it was simply hassle free and you really did just relax as soon as you arrived.

The kitchen and it’s equipment was of a very high standard. There was nothing we needed that was not already provided for us. Everything has been considered at this property.

It is in a perfect location, right on the main high street path, with a great garden which opens out to a seating area/snug. Perfect for all seasons.

The beds were SO comfortable and the decor was immaculate too.

The fire was perfect for our winter stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cottage. We would encourage anybody who clicks on this property to book without looking any further!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Luxury cottage with views, perfect location, walks from the door and dog friendly too!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stunning cottage, fitted out to the highest standard. Top of the range kitchen appliances, crockery, cutlery and even Emma Bridgewater mugs! Fabulous locally sourced welcome pack. Just one thing - the bathroom was very small and the ensuite shower room was huge. Definitely recommend and will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing