We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property of character”
Review of The Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Court
Reviewed 8 September 2014

My wife and I spent four days at the Court in the company of the lovely Lady Jane Noel whose ancestors date back to the 1600's in this beautiful village of Chipping Campden. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel with modern amenities this is not the place for you, if on the other hand you woulds like to indulge yourselves in more history and be entertained in wonderful old world charm surroundings. Our room on the 3rd floor was adequate with an ensuite with shower over the bath and both the bedroom and bathroom had excellent over the roof tops views of the village.The gardens are splendid and seeing your breakfast eggs being prepared by the numerous chickens running around for your tasty breakfast served in the lovely dining room. We really enjoyed the village of Chipping Campden and the surrounding villages like Broadway, Stow on the Wold and Stratford upon Avon.We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Room prices depend on position but if stairs are a problem opt for the first floor not the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivorbrownbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

We spent one night at The Court and really didnt want to leave, I have to say it was an absolute privilege being able to stay in this fabulous house. Jane is the perfect hostess along with her lovely pugs Connie and Jessie who spent the afternoon with us in her fabulous garden, while I drank champagne in the sun feeling like the lady of the manor! We stayed in the Noel suite which was very comfortable and had a separate private bathroom, the view from the bath over the grounds was absolutely stunning.This is no ordinary B&B it is a family home steeped in history, full of antiques and fabulous oil paintings, it is a very special place to stay and one which I will never forget, thank you Jane and love to the girls Connie & Jessie.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I spent a very happy two nights here. The house is elegant and the grounds are beautiful with very nice surrounding walks. The hostess and her cousin were welcoming and helpful and the town is charming.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Americanwoman918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Court, and wish we could have stayed longer. Chipping Campden is a very charming village in the heart of the Arts and Crafts movement. The Arts and Crafts museum in nearby Cheltenham is excellent, and The Court Barn Museum near the Court B&B is well worth a visit. The hostess of the Court is descended from early residents and can share interesting stories about the area with you. The historic house is beautifully furnished, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, and the staff is friendly and helpful. This is an excellent place to stay while exploring the Cotswolds. Hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yosemiteblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I agree with the other reviews. We really enjoyed our stay here! Jane was a wonderful hostess!! We were on the third floor & our room was very comfortable & cosy, with a full bathroom attached. Excellent breakfast as well. The eggs were from the chickens out back.The staff was so kind & friendly. We flew all the way from California to see the Cotswolds. It was a little difficult to find at first. Our favorite restaurant on the whole trip was The Eight Bells across the street! We definitely recommend for a real English feel, so authentic, & historic & very nicely kept up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 07Lisa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chipping Campden hotels
0.4 km away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,051 reviews
0.4 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,064 reviews
4.7 km away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Badgers Hall
Badgers Hall
#13 of 28 in Chipping Campden
271 reviews
0.4 km away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#2 of 28 in Chipping Campden
553 reviews
0.5 km away
The Volunteer Inn
The Volunteer Inn
#16 of 28 in Chipping Campden
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Court

Address: The Court Calf Lane, Chipping Campden GL55 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Court Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing