We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Seagrave Arms(Chipping Campden)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$201
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn(Chipping Campden)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eight Bells Inn(Chipping Campden)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Badgers Hall(Chipping Campden)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Norton Grounds(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Volunteer Inn(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2014

My wife and I spent four days at the Court in the company of the lovely Lady Jane Noel whose ancestors date back to the 1600's in this beautiful village of Chipping Campden. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel with modern amenities this is not the place for you, if on the other hand you woulds like to indulge yourselves in more history and be entertained in wonderful old world charm surroundings. Our room on the 3rd floor was adequate with an ensuite with shower over the bath and both the bedroom and bathroom had excellent over the roof tops views of the village.The gardens are splendid and seeing your breakfast eggs being prepared by the numerous chickens running around for your tasty breakfast served in the lovely dining room. We really enjoyed the village of Chipping Campden and the surrounding villages like Broadway, Stow on the Wold and Stratford upon Avon.We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Room prices depend on position but if stairs are a problem opt for the first floor not the top.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivorbrownbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We spent one night at The Court and really didnt want to leave, I have to say it was an absolute privilege being able to stay in this fabulous house. Jane is the perfect hostess along with her lovely pugs Connie and Jessie who spent the afternoon with us in her fabulous garden, while I drank champagne in the sun feeling like the lady of the manor! We stayed in the Noel suite which was very comfortable and had a separate private bathroom, the view from the bath over the grounds was absolutely stunning.This is no ordinary B&B it is a family home steeped in history, full of antiques and fabulous oil paintings, it is a very special place to stay and one which I will never forget, thank you Jane and love to the girls Connie & Jessie.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I spent a very happy two nights here. The house is elegant and the grounds are beautiful with very nice surrounding walks. The hostess and her cousin were welcoming and helpful and the town is charming.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Americanwoman918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Court, and wish we could have stayed longer. Chipping Campden is a very charming village in the heart of the Arts and Crafts movement. The Arts and Crafts museum in nearby Cheltenham is excellent, and The Court Barn Museum near the Court B&B is well worth a visit. The hostess of the Court is descended from early residents and can share interesting stories about the area with you. The historic house is beautifully furnished, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, and the staff is friendly and helpful. This is an excellent place to stay while exploring the Cotswolds. Hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yosemiteblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I agree with the other reviews. We really enjoyed our stay here! Jane was a wonderful hostess!! We were on the third floor & our room was very comfortable & cosy, with a full bathroom attached. Excellent breakfast as well. The eggs were from the chickens out back.The staff was so kind & friendly. We flew all the way from California to see the Cotswolds. It was a little difficult to find at first. Our favorite restaurant on the whole trip was The Eight Bells across the street! We definitely recommend for a real English feel, so authentic, & historic & very nicely kept up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 07Lisa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews