We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in a beautiful cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques. A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques.
A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Large airy kitchen . Washing machine / microwave / dishwasher.
Large dresser in the kitchen. Light and airy and French doors to the sunny courtyard!
South facing garden with large outdoor table  / umbrella and spacious sun loungers.
Large airy hallway . Wellington boots to use at the cottage too.
Large airy and spacious entrance hall makes a grand welcome.
Large open hallway with a downstairs cloakroom.
Bedroom with Super King bed and leads to en-suite bathroom with walk in white marble shower and bath
Bedroom with exposed beams - light and fresh with superb quality linen and Super King size bed.
Back of the property and a beautiful enclosed courtyard.A real sun trap.Stunning at night all lit up
Beautiful French Antique mirrors are to be found in every room. Simple yet stunning!
Both bathrooms are en-suite and have double basins and baths - plus one has a large walk in shower.
Both en-suite bathrooms have complimentary White Company products.
Stunning exposed stone work compliments each room as well as the original 18th century beams.
Sitting room. Books ,magazines ,DVD's and games to use. Electric fire to make it even more cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
katiechil...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in a beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Little Campden House for a weekend away for my boyfriends birthday as a get-away before Christmas. It was simply lovely! We were both amazed with how beautiful the cottage was. It was clean and tidy and decorated beautifully.
Shoshana was a wonderful host, she kept in contact with us before and throughout the stay, ensuring everything was running smoothly. Thank you for sharing your cottage with us, we have already been recommending it to our family!
If you're considering booking this cottage then I suggest that you do- it won't disappoint!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Decor.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretH...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Superb Stay!”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having thoroughly enjoyed our first stay in June last year, we were delighted to stay in this beautiful Cotswolds cottage for a second time. Perfectly located in the heart of Chipping Campden, the cottage is exquisite in every respect - beautifully designed and furnished throughout (fabulous bedrooms with stunning ensuites!) to ensure a luxurious stay. The dining kitchen, with French doors leading straight out to the lovely patio garden, is extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need, and the goodies on arrival were most welcome. The owners, Shoshana and James, are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and, as before, made us feel so welcome that we didn't want to leave.
Chipping Campden is a gorgeous village and all local amenities are easily accessible from the cottage. A visit to Huxley's Coffee Shop is an absolute must. We also enjoyed Orchard Lane Interiors/ Cafe - their homemade cakes are delicious! There are also many more tea rooms and eateries to choose from. Chipping Campden is also a perfect base for visiting our other favourite Cotswolds haunts, including Broadway, Stow, and Bourton-on-the-Water. Stratford is also within easy reach.
All in all, another perfect stay. Thank you, Shoshana and James, for creating such a beautiful holiday cottage, but most of all for your warm and friendly welcome.
Having also stayed numerous times in The Bakehouse, your gorgeous cottage in Lower Quinton, we do have a serious dilemma - namely which one to stay in! Fortunately, now being retired, we can enjoy both! Thank you both once again - we hope to be back next year.(to both cottages!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience from start to finish!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
568jb51
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice house..,. shame about the owners unacceptable behaviour”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly- this is a comfortable house with an excellent location in Chipping Campden.

Unfortunately however we had serious issues with the owners of this property on our visit and their behaviour towards us was totally unreasonable.

We had reported to Shoshana early in our stay that the central heating boiler was leaking. We managed this situation on the Owners behalf for five days by placing ever larger bowls to catch the water prevent damage to the property and manually adjusting the pressure. Ultimately after the visit of two plumbers the boiler was fixed on Thursday 10th January. Whilst this was an inconvenience it is not our main concern.

Our problems with Shoshana began when we were locked out of the property by the last plumber to visit despite agreeing with him where the key would be left. We telephoned Shoshana and she travelled the 20 minutes or so from Stratford to let us into the property.

Shoshana was clearly not enamoured we were not effusive in praising her for doing so. In our view she had done what an Owner would reasonably be expected to do if a tenant was locked out of a property through no fault of their own. A short disagreement then ensued following which Shoshana repeatedly told us said we were to pack our bags immediately and leave despite having 2 days of our holiday remaining! Shoshana also arranged for her husband James to travel over to effectively “throw us out”. I advised Shoshana that we would telephone the Police if the incident escalated. I also offered to speak with James on the telephone but Shoshana refused this point-blank.

James arrived. He made it clear he was irritated. We found his behaviour to be somewhat intimidating. In particular he threatened to unilaterally debit our Credit Card for any “damage” to the property (there was no damage and the property was left as we found it). To put the ludicrous nature of this unsavoury incident into perspective both we are a couple in our mid-fifties (as are the Owners) who have rented many properties without any issues at all.
Ultimately some common-sense prevailed and it was agreed we would stay for the remaining two days as booked and the Xmas pantomime was over. Needless to say this incident ruined the remaining days of our holiday.

A final point to for future renters note is that there is no rental contract offered or agreed when you book this property. Caveat Emptor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
I have informed Trip Advisor about this particular couple.

We take great pride with all three of our cottages that we rent out and when our very first cottage was rented out as a Holiday Let many years ago now - '' The Sunday Times Travel '' reviewed us and voted us as one of the top 20 cottages to rent in the UK online.
We have gone from strength to strength since then - and we love not just decorating the properties beautifully with great decor and comfort etc etc ........ but also love mainly meeting the people staying and want their stay to be superb at one of our places.!!

This particular couple who stayed were asked to vacate the property after 5 days of their 7 day stay with us and refused to do so .
( They were asked to leave after swearing at me and shouting at me in my own property and also told me to '' get lost '' and '' get out ' ')
Needless to say their above account of the story they have submitted is not the correct story whatsoever and their '' revenge '' after being asked to leave and refusing to do so is to write such diatribe .
They left copious messages moaning of so many silly little things on a scrape piece of paper on departure too.
( this have also been forwarded to Trip Advisor. )
They even managed on the list of moans to say the TV remote control batteries had run out in one of the bedrooms. The batteries had just become dislodged and had not run out. How trivial !!!!!
We keep spare batteries , light bulbs, bin liners, candles , fuses , torches etc etc in a draw in the kitchen.
We try so so hard to think of everything anybody would possibly need whilst they stay with us . ( and don't have to go and buy themselves )

I believe this man may speak and bully other women like he did with me but I think he was truly shocked that I actually stood up to him and that he wasn't going to get away with his attitude towards me.

*******************************************************
Our last guest who just left loved the beautiful real Christmas tree and Xmas decorations / candles / mince pies etc etc and was full of praise rather than moans and left me a bottle of bubbles to say thank you for such a fantastic stay !!
Shows you really can't please everyone in life !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LieselEbe...
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Festive, stylish and friendly”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My daughtef and I had such a marvellous time at Little Campden. Shoshana is the perfect host. We were welcomed with a fresh festive wreath at the door and a huge, twinkling Christmas tree in the lounge. Every room has a balance of style and comfort. Chipping Campden itself is a gem and we had late night suppers in quaint local spaces each night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pubnosaka...
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage is situated just behind of Main Street of Chipping Campden.
It is wonderful location for exploring the Cotswolds. It's not far from Hidcote Manor garden, which is “must go” in Cotswolds. Chipping Campden is not “show village” like some of the other places in Cotswolds. There is a bakery, a butcher, a green grocer and you can really feel living in a charming and quiet countryside. The cottage was warm, very clean & comfortable. Misty morning sun shines into the kitchen, antique vases everywhere in the sitting room. Plenty of restaurants and pubs within a walking / short driving distance. We would love to return Little Campden House again. Shoshana is the perfect host. Highly recommend for short break and also as a base for Cotswolds holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing