We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucardo Manchester”
Review of Lucardo

Lucardo
Ranked #1 of 68 Fun & Games in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

2 adults and 2 12 year olds, we were students at the University of Magic! I honestly cannot praise this place enough. From the moment we walked in the staff were friendly, professional and Professor Rick was totally in character which just added to the charm. We had an amazing time, it was so much fun and we made it out with 3 minutes and a second to spare! The room and attention to detail was incredible, the whole thing was a fabulous experience from beginning to end! Book it now!

Thank MrsS8078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi MrsS8078,

Wow thank you for such an incredible review, it it is fantastic to hear that you all had such an amazing time here at Lucardo Manchester's breakout rooms, it really is fun for all the family! We will pass your kind words on to Professor Rick who will be delighted to hear that he added to your experience. Congratulations on escaping the room, we're looking forward to locking you in again!

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 311 reviews
"great fun"
in 159 reviews
"dream room"
in 32 reviews
"house room"
in 27 reviews
"murder mystery"
in 20 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 47 reviews
"serial killer"
in 11 reviews
"great room"
in 16 reviews
"explained everything"
in 28 reviews
"set the scene"
in 15 reviews
"minutes left"
in 11 reviews
"well thought out"
in 14 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 11 reviews
"team building"
in 14 reviews
"staff were really friendly"
in 11 reviews
"great night"
in 14 reviews
"espionage"
in 124 reviews
Filter

230 - 234 of 1,120 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

First time at lucardo and with friends who had not done a room before
Intro and support from Emma our game host during game was very good and helped when we got stuck but did not make it too easy

Really enjoyed the experience and the amount of clues and the variety

It was a quality room we were delighted to get out

It clearly is popular venue as it was so busy

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi,

We are ecstatic to hear that you and you team had a fantastic time playing Lucardo Manchester's escape room Espionage. Congratulations on escaping, it is a real challenge! We will pass your compliments on to Emma who will be delighted to hear them. We hope to lock you in again!

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went with family friends and we all really got into it. Emma the host timed the clues perfectly so we had time to try and work things out, without getting too frustrated. Loved the tension of getting down to the final two minutes. Ideal for all age groups, everyone can play their part

Thank HeleHibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi HeleHibby,

Congratulations on escaping from the Lucardo Manchester breakout room Espionage, it's a tough one so a few well times clues are always needed and we're really pleased to hear that Emma delivered those well, we'll let her know as she will be ecstatic to ehar that she helped your experience! We hope to see you again!

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

First time in an escape room and thought it was brilliant. Exceeded expectations. We were a family of 4 with 2 teens, age 17 and 19. We were in the espionage room, set in world war 2. Just the right amount of helpful hints. Managed to escape with 5 minutes to spare. The staff were great. Can't wait to book another one. Highly recommend.

Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Anne,

Wow it is fantastic to hear that you had such a brilliant time here at Lucardo Manchester's breakout rooms, it's a great way to spend an hour with the family! Well done on an amazing escape. We are looking forward to seeing you again, may I suggest that you give The Dream a try next!

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Just completed 'The Dream', we managed to escape! We had an amazing time in this escape room. Great atmosphere and the staff were brilliant. Will definitely be visiting again as desperate to now do the rest of the rooms!

Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Laura,

Congratulations on managing to breakout of The Dream, it's a tricky one! We are delighted to hear that you had such an amazing time playing our escape rooms at Lucardo Manchester, we can't wait to see you in future!

Many Thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucardo also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lucardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing