We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Pretty good

looks like a temporary structure but once found - amidst the ever present renovation hoardings... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
david n
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
New addition to the Manchester drinking scene in recent years

Looked this one up when back in Manchester and when it comes to reviewing it’s a difficult one... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2018
Steve_of_N21
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 32 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from US$15.72
More Info
from US$45.85
More Info
from US$22.27
More Info
from US$15.72
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
10
16
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanover street city centre ale pint saddlers bar venue
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Nice enough bar if quite expensive even for Manchester. Main annoyance tonight is that bar staff don't bother to look around to see who is waiting to be served and simply look straight ahead at the gap just made at where they last served.

Overall, for the quality of the beer and service, I won't be rushing back. Did I mention the loud music at 19.00 at night ?

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This was our meeting point for a Friday night in town.

My first contact was via its website. The pictures make it look very posh. But in fact it is something like a wooden clad Portakabin. Not a problem. The bar has a good atmosphere, a good selection of beers, service was good and wasn't too busy.

It is very hidden away and not the sort of place you would stumble upon. Perhaps it should be kept that way?
Either way a good bar and worth finding.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank LeylandAtlantean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Would never have known this was here! Took by a friend - great atmosphere and staff really helpful. Had lots of fun!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I spend so much time there, we live round the corner so it's kind of our local. The beer is great and the selection changes regularly. And the sandwiches and cakes are delicious too. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it is not a cheap pub - you won't get much under £4 a pint. And when they hold tap takeovers events, it can be more - £3/4 a third or a half. It is not a criticism as it is what they chose to specialise in (a great selection of beers you probably won't get to try anywhere else), but it's worth bearing in mind.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Have been here before, and both times have been great. Loads of beers, ales and more on offer. Not bad prices for city centre. I had a pilsner, followed by two more. Service great. No problem finding seating, though the place was packed. Music was chill. Everywhere clean and tidy. Will definitely recommend this place to others.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank darkplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews