We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed here for the weekend as part of a hen do. There was about 9 of us in total. I had a room with a double bed (which was huge) with a wet room bathroom. My room was connected to my friends which was a twin with bath. Both rooms were decorated to a high standard and very clean. Each day there were new towels if needed and new coffee, tea, biscuits etc. There was nothing I could complain about in the rooms.

We went as a package deal which was really reasonable so can't really make a comment on the price of just the hotel. Both nights were followed by breakfast the next day, and WOW what a breakfast, everything you could think of and it was help yourself, so, as much as you liked also.

The hotel has a swimming pool which was pretty simple but again nice, a sauna and steam room only thing missing was jacuzzi. They do spa treatments here but I would advise to book in advance as they were fully booked when we arrived.

The hotel is just a 5-10min stroll to the town centre and lots of shops and also for us as we were on a hen do.. lots of pubs!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nattan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Hi nattan62,

Thank you for a great review, very pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay with us!

I hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    871
    382
    104
    59
See reviews for
222
880
70
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cannock
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Booked with Otel.com for a one night Saturday night stay.After booking I reviewed the on line co. and was worried we would not get a room because of a lot of negative reviews. Could not have been so far wrong, the voucher was printed on line, checked with the hotel before the date and the hotel accepted the voucher no trouble, saving us over £25. The hotel itself was spotless, staff were helpful and the use of the gym and pool was a bonus. We always stay at the Park Inn when we visit Manchester and would not stay anywhere else if we continue to get a good deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mansellcannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester. I am delighted to read your positive comments about your stay.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Many thanks

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Rooms ok and reasonable price at the weekend. Prices for food and drink however are very high for a mid price hotel. Soup £6.00, small chicken salad £8.00, small draught coke £2.40?
Get real Radisson.
No parking at all, though you can park for £3.00 all day just round the corner opposite the MEN arena

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chutneymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Hi Chutneymonster,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, all feedback is much appreciated. Please be assured that your comments re pricing have been noted and will be reviewed with the team accordingly.

I hope that you will consider the hotel for future visits to Manchester.

Many thanks

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Pennines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here with my twin sister in October 2011. We went to the Johnny Mathis concert at the MEN (which was outstanding in itself) and we wanted a hotel that was a good price, comfortable and near. You cannot get nearer to the MEN arena, and it's just a stone's throw from Victoria train station too.

The price was good, room was more than comfortable. I will say, this is in a part of Manchester where you are not going to get good views. The hotel is lovely inside but the views are very miserable. But it doesn't matter, because the location is great for the concert which is what we wanted.

We had breakfast in our room the next morning. Fellow vegans out there - they do provide soya milk! The toast was a little cold but it didn't matter.

We will be staying here again this year for another concert we are going to. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Due to the location there is not going to be a great view from any room - this is Manchester! But it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Parkatron,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your experience! I hope that we see you back at the hotel again soon!

Many thanks,

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights, central location for m.e.n, and easy access to trains and manchester city, good clean accomodation but no parking on site, nearest ncp car park over the main road and i mean main road busy junction,.You get a discount if you park in there but let me tell you any car park in manchester is extortionate, usually around£14 for 4 hours parking !!!!!
Hotel had good amentites, friendly staff.Good choice of breakfast, buffett style.
250 plus rooms
has good facilities inc, massage suite etc

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisewhittle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Hi BULLDOGWestSussex,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, it is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay! I hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.7 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): RM418 - RM1,157
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing