We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Ranked #55 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Well what a change, the hotel has been upgraded with new shower screens in the bathroom very large bath sheets, great after a shower. the breakfast has improved by adding bacon to the already good breakfast. the staff were first class as was our room for the two nights we stopped there, have been here on many occasions and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: any room all pretty quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to hear that the staff provided a first class service for you on your stay, and of course the new breakfast, we're so glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again if you come back to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

Brilliant welcome, room needed changing due to an issue staff couldn't fix, immediate swap without question. Staff were just fantastic they seem to do any role needed and always with a smile.
For the first time here I actually really enjoyed the food. huge plate of BBQ chicken, salad and chips.. breakfast as always was outstanding with plenty of hot/cold options.
Room comfy enough - no frills so you will need toiletries but hairdryer and kettle in room...free wifi you don't need to mess about - immediately connects yeahy

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giddykipper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here Friday and Saturday. We was watching a show at the palace theatre we had to get a taxi into town but it was really expensive most we paid was £10 the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful the rooms were very clean. We would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Canti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with feedback following your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would recommend us and stay with us again. We do hope you enjoyed your show and we will be sure to share your comments with our team members.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times this year for business and the staff have been spot on from day one. They are always helpful, greet me with a smile and can't be faulted. The hotel is just outside of the city and can be reached in 15-20 minutes in the morning rush hour. There is a 24 hour gym opposite and the food is reasonable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank mrowli987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We always strive to ensure our guests receive the best possible service and it is great to know that as a repeat guest we are able to deliver on this time after time. We do hope that you will return soon and we are confident that you will enjoy the same great service. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stopped here for one night before attending an open day at the University, and didn't want to pay city centre prices.

The room was functional, clean, tidy and a good quality shower. Beds were comfortable too. The lift is slow, but works.

Good amenities in the foyer, with a small tuck shop and plenty of places to sit and unwind. An ice machine on the ground floor was a rarity and.....it worked!

Check in/out swift, with good and friendly staff too.

Breakfast was nice and enough to set you up for the day.

The only negative was portion control and quality of the bar food. We commented to the staff the house burger was bland and plain (tasteless). However there are plenty of other options on the menu to choose from.

Free WiFi and parking both add value to a repeat stay.

Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to provide such a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would return to stay with us again. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your evening meal and should you wish to discuss this with us please do not hesitate to contact the hotel privately. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and team and we do hope the next time you visit you will be happier with your selection of meal. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.4 km away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#63 of 121 in Manchester
470 reviews
4.5 km away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 121 in Manchester
892 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
4.5 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester East

Address: Debdale Park 21 Wall Way | Hyde Road, Manchester M18 7WY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#37 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: RM 240 - RM 622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn East Manchester East is just 1 mile from the M60 motorway, Junction 24, and M67, Junction 1. Rates include continental breakfast with hot choices and free car parking and coach access. We are just 2 miles from City of Manchester Stadium, Sport City and Manchester Velodrome home of British Cycling, and a short taxi journey to Old Trafford Stadium, home of Manchester United Football Club.All rooms offer wifi access, telephone and tea/coffee making facilities, with all bedroom windows opening for guest use. Manchester International Airport is 15 minutes away, whilst an hour's drive by motorway from the hotel will take you to the English Lake District and to the seaside coastal resorts of Blackpool, and the city of Liverpool. Within Manchester city centre are major and small art galleries and museums, including the Tate North, the new Lowry at Salford Quays, the City Art Gallery, the Manchester Museum and the Museum of Science and Industry , as examples. Whether you decide to do shopping in the Trafford Centre or attend a concert at the MEN Arena, you are always welcome at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, Gorton, Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East Hotel Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing