We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$70
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
223
273
117
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
273
117
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doordebdale parkcity centrebeanssofa bedfree breakfastbudget hotelyogurtetihad stadiumcar parkbathroom doorstayed here for one nightroom was spotlessfamily roomwould stay againlate checkreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Brilliant welcome, room needed changing due to an issue staff couldn't fix, immediate swap without question. Staff were just fantastic they seem to do any role needed and always with a smile.
For the first time here I actually really enjoyed the food. huge plate of BBQ chicken, salad and chips.. breakfast as always was outstanding with plenty of hot/cold options.
Room comfy enough - no frills so you will need toiletries but hairdryer and kettle in room...free wifi you don't need to mess about - immediately connects yeahy

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giddykipper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here Friday and Saturday. We was watching a show at the palace theatre we had to get a taxi into town but it was really expensive most we paid was £10 the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful the rooms were very clean. We would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Canti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with feedback following your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would recommend us and stay with us again. We do hope you enjoyed your show and we will be sure to share your comments with our team members.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times this year for business and the staff have been spot on from day one. They are always helpful, greet me with a smile and can't be faulted. The hotel is just outside of the city and can be reached in 15-20 minutes in the morning rush hour. There is a 24 hour gym opposite and the food is reasonable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank mrowli987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We always strive to ensure our guests receive the best possible service and it is great to know that as a repeat guest we are able to deliver on this time after time. We do hope that you will return soon and we are confident that you will enjoy the same great service. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stopped here for one night before attending an open day at the University, and didn't want to pay city centre prices.

The room was functional, clean, tidy and a good quality shower. Beds were comfortable too. The lift is slow, but works.

Good amenities in the foyer, with a small tuck shop and plenty of places to sit and unwind. An ice machine on the ground floor was a rarity and.....it worked!

Check in/out swift, with good and friendly staff too.

Breakfast was nice and enough to set you up for the day.

The only negative was portion control and quality of the bar food. We commented to the staff the house burger was bland and plain (tasteless). However there are plenty of other options on the menu to choose from.

Free WiFi and parking both add value to a repeat stay.

Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to provide such a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would return to stay with us again. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your evening meal and should you wish to discuss this with us please do not hesitate to contact the hotel privately. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and team and we do hope the next time you visit you will be happier with your selection of meal. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The hotel was a tad difficult to find as I was not expecting it to be tucked behind the main road. Plenty of parking. A great welcome and check in experience. Unfortunately, no smoking rooms (this had been stated on their website) and the receptionist was unable to provide a room with close access to the outside as they had a large coach contingent booked in and all the rooms were already allocated. (I had a later than normal check in). I did not feel particularly safe standing outside alone at night despite the CCTVs which was unfortunate. The room was small and the TV was unresponsive via the remote control. Given the efficiency of the staff, I am sure that if I had complained it would have been sorted. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Bathroom nice and bright. Breakfast was excellent and the staff could not have been more accommodating. I would stay here again if I could feel a little safer outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if they are expecting a coach tour contingent before finalising booking.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank htur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide such a comprehensive review following your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that our non smoking policy within the hotel caused an inconvenience for you and that the designated smoking area was not to your liking and should you wish to discuss this with a member of the management please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. I am very happy to hear that the service standards of our team shone through and that you would consider returning to us.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews