We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
US$219
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
US$149
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$209
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,332)
Filter reviews
3,332 results
Traveller rating
930
1,110
713
367
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
1,110
713
367
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportpark and flyan early flightshuttle servicefree shuttlecourtesy phonenext morningdays parkingcar parkingfamily roomone night stayan overnight staygood nights sleepnight's sleepminibuskeyspounds
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 3,332 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here the night before an early morning check-in at the airport.
Couldn't fault it.
Room comfortably accommodated four people.
Check-in/check out all very smooth.
Staff all friendly and helpful.
Restaurant pleasant enough.
I'd recommend the pie and chips.....although £16 seemed a bit steep!
Would definitely use again.
Barely 2 minutes drive to the terminal 3 car park.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Guest Services at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Robin G

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience following your stay with us.

Your feedback was very pleasing to read and I was glad that you had found no fault with the service and accommodation offered.

We hope we may see you back again soon.

Kind regards

Max Flude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

If you are having a layover in Manchester the location s quite good but other than that the hotel is pretty average.

We stayed there in January and the heating was working properly which made the rooms quite cold (not to mention not all the lights in the room worked).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

So my parents dropped my girlfriend and I at the Hilton prior to our trip to the states for two weeks and I thought it’d be nice to treat them to some food for the journey back to birmingham.

Honestly, it’s been a long time since I’ve been I’ve been so disappointed with an experience.

We chased for every course having sat there for 40 minutes for starters, and about the same between the starters and mains.

Not once were we asked how our food was or whether we’d like any drinks, you know just basic restaurant service, not asking for anything special in the slightest, just actual service.

The starters, the Camembert came cold and half of it had become solid again, probably after sitting on the side for a considerable amount of time,
Mains, fish batter was yellow on the inside either undercooked or poorly made, the chicken tikka came without the mango chutney and cost £18 “I kid you not, I’m sure it’s the same in Whetherspoons”, I had something off the specials menu a surf and turf, with a steak about half the size of a standard sausage asked for it rare and it came well done coupled with this a very dry fillet of salmon with chips mushroom and tomato, just why?! Is that a real thing? It was appalling.

They then asked for an 8.5% service charge after having to chase for everything, the food being awful and us having to pay a fortune.

Advice from us would be eat before you arrive here. The rooms are ok but weathered.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 1990MSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was our second stay this year to avoid the early morning rush on the motorway. Our first stay was average in a not so great room (but it did what it needed to do). The more recent stay saw us get a much better room even though we used Hilton Honors points to pay for it. The main complaint from us is that the beds aren't great and the mattresses have toppers but really need to be replaced. Room size good, TV typical freeview choice and check in and out was quick this time but slow check in the time before so I guess this can be a bit hit and miss. A quick walk to the terminal. Didn't need the shuttle even with a couple of cases. Bars etc typical of hotels of this type. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the quality of food. Pretty sparse on the bathroom amenities - different from other Hiltons we have stayed in. Overall we were much more relaxed and less stressed with the overnight stay than doing the journey in rush hour so yes we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RugbyfanDewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Guest Services at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear RugbyfanDewsbury

Thank you very much for the time taken to post a review following your stay with us.

I was pleased to read that your most recent had been much better than the first. Speed of check in time can vary depending upon the time of day as there are certain times when most of our guests arrive for example at 5.00pm, we do our best to make sure everyone is dealt with in a timely manner.

I am sorry you felt there were not enough bathroom amenities as we do have a brand standard that we have to adhere to.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon to enable you to start your holiday in stress free mode.

Kind regards

Max Flude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Enjoyed our stay The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy Check in was quick and the reception staff are so polite Booked a meal in masons restaurant which was lovely and reasonably priced The courtesy bus to the airport is a must and this got us there in minutes Had such a nice stay that we booked the hotel on our return The breakfast in the Hilton is second to none with so much choice and the chef will make you anything you desire All the staff are so polite and a credit to the hotel We will book again on our next holiday Thanks Hilton !

Room Tip: Upper floors are better
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jude h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Guest Services at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear jude h

Thank you for your time to complete a review following your recent visits with us.

It was very pleasing to read that you had enjoyed your stay and had also booked us on your return trip.
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the staff and your comments will of course be passed onto them.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again for your next trip.

Kind regards

Max Flude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews