We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Having just posted a review on Bewleys it made me realise that with something mundane like airport hotels etc I tend to only post if there is a criticism so I intend to put this right, if somewhat belatedly. Yes the Radisson is more expensive but with parking included it is worth it. We found checkin/checkout very efficient, the breakfast excellent, and if you have a room overlooking the runway it adds to the pre-holiday excitement. We have just booked it again for early December the main reason being it being directly connected to the terminals - no hotel shuttle buses is reason enough to chose the Radisson especially in the winter!

Room Tip: Conscider splurging on a room facing the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbigailShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,336 - 5,340 of 6,053 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

stayed one night before a business trip, location is ideal but the whole place is starting to date, I sum it up by - 'I would not stop here if I had to pay for it' (company expenses)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnymy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed here for a night before flying out on holiday, with 11 nights parking included. A little more expensive than the other airport hotels. We have stayed here 3 times prior. Check-in quick and efficient. Room had a good view of the airport. Room good size, comfortable bed, Tea and coffee facilities. I agree with some peoples views that the rooms could do with a little updating. Decor is starting to look like it needs a freshen up. But this hotel is so convenient when travelling to be able to just walk through the walk way to the appropriate terminal is fantastic. Good evening meal not too badly priced. No problems getting the car, just had to collect the key from reception and it was in the allocated parking bay. Would definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: View of the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Recent one night stay plus 8 nights car parking as early flight following morning. Very friendly and efficient staff at checkin, comfortable attractive room and prompt checkout following morning. On return received keys for car, advised car was more or less in same place as when I had left it (cars are moved to offsite parking for the 8 nights) and it certainly was easy to find. Very satisfied with my stay and plan to repeat this very shortly

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The check in was excellent but the second you enter your bedroom you realise it was designed by monkeys.
Neither of the phones worked, and when I rang, on my mobile, to report this I was actually asked if I wanted someone to come and check them.
It is impossible to eat your room service meal ( which was OK) while watching TV as he only serviceable service in the room is secreted away.
But the award for insanity goes to the lighting system. There are 2 choices on or off. Even the bedside lamps are wired into the main switch so ar of no use at all. ON or OFF don't t and read.
The only reason to use this hotel is its link to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11,111,960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
12.7 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,155 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: RM587 - RM1,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing