We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Our family stayed here for one night before flying out of Manchester Airport. We got the train direct to the airport and the hotel is well signposted and easy to get to from the station - all indoors & moving walkways so no problem with luggage but trolleys were available. Check in was quick & efficient & we had a runway room. My 8 yr old son loved being able to see the planes from his room and there was no noise. Room was comfortable,fairly bland decor but clean and nice bathroom! Ate at brasserie - food was average but quite reasonably priced

Room Tip: Request a runway room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliottsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,193 - 5,197 of 6,048 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

It was my second time in Manchester with my mum.
Very practical for late arrivals or morning departures, located between terminals, close to train station. You can wald to them without getting wet if it is raining.
The room was old fashioned, furniture dated and in poor condition.
Breakfast was good food with window view over terminal and planes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreat779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Most Hotels I have stayed at near Airports are pretty average and over charge as they know they will always have continual business. OK, so the Radisson Blu is not cheap, but the rooms are spacious, tidy and clean and I had a reasonable meal and breakfast, although they were both over priced, especially the breakfast. Service was attentive and helpful.
I was their on business and the meeting rooms were fine, but we had a packed lunch that was below average.
My only gripe, apart from the cost of food, is the TV in the room sits inside an outdated pod like structure and is not up to standards of other hotel chains, An upgrade of the room entertainment system is urgently required, but most people will stay here before or after a flight, and for that the Radisson ticks the boxes.

Room Tip: The Basserie is cheaper and the Menu has more choice than the main Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanleySurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had an early morning flight so decided to stay there the night before in case the weather was nasty - and we could travel without heavy coats. It is so well situated between the terminals, yet very quiet we didn't have any airport noise at all. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in in a hotel, and it was a shame we didn't have a longer stay. We did want a meal without going into the restaurant but the bar area was closed, so we had room service instead - which we thoroughly enjoyed. We will definitely use it again.

Room Tip: Did not encounter any problems so not able to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salporritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for one night business trip. This hotel is in a good location above the airport station, the public areas are quite nice but the rooms are getting a bit tatty. My big gripe really is the tv which only has 4 channels. Really!! What's that all about in this day and age? When you're a lone female traveller the bar on your own does not really appeal so the telly is often the evening entertainment. This aspect of the hotels service is just not good enough. On the plus side the beds were comfy and breakfast was adequate, just avoid the scrambled eggs (or whatever it was)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
12.7 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,152 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: RM593 - RM1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing