We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #30 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Room was very clean & everything worked, staff very helpful sorting out wifi, extra clean towels and loan of a hairdryer. We asked for a quiet room and were given the quiet business floor which was exactly that.
We didn't try out the bar or cafe so can't comment on the breakfast but the proximity to Victoria station & the arena is excellent. On a main road but we were on the sixth floor and barely noticed the traffic. Excellent stay for the price, shower was hot & powerful which was a plus.

Room Tip: Top floor is the business floor and very quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed over here with my teenage daughter for the Craig David concert at the Arena. We have stayed with another hotel chain in the past but this was our first time with Travelodge. I picked this hotel based on reviews as I wanted one that was close to the Arena and as it was a birthday treat for my daughter I wanted everything to be good. Travelodge certainly lived up to our expectations. The staff were friendly and there seemed a nice atmosphere when we arrived. My daughter commented how light and bright the eating area looked. I was impressed that you needed your door card to access the lift and stairs so that only guests could enter. We were on the business floor which was incredibly quiet and perfect for us. First impressions of the double room were good and I was especially pleased with the absolutely spotless bedding and bathroom.
The Arena can be seen from the hotel and is barely a five minute walk.
The breakfast is buffet style and the choice is extensive.
We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend. We most certainly will be returning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank jt282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We chose this as it is near the Arena. It is situated within a short walk. Parking next door. Basic breakfast.
The staff are friendly rooms are clean and comfortable. Front rooms are quite noisy as there is a busy road outside. We wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thwaiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A clean and nice hotel at a decent price very central. Just one block away from the concert arena where all the major artists perform. I saw The WHO and the soundquality was brilliant. Very nice place to see a concert

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hollner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We came on a hen wkd and had a Great weekend, good food, rooms and other areas are very clean, staff really helpful and friendly especially Amanda @ breakfast she was fantastic with us. Will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gemmamac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Manchester Central Arena Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this has been achieved.
We intend to offer our guests a quality and great value stay for years to come so we will be sure to pass your helpful feedback to the hotel team and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#34 of 120 in Manchester
1,140 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.4 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.6 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#95 of 120 in Manchester
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: RM253 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing