We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$83
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$72
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
832
626
241
79
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
626
241
79
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar park next doorstayed heretravel lodgeroom was cleanminute walkattending a concertexcellent locationall you can eatmain roadearly checkwould stay here againfamily roombudget hotelshort staydouble roomexcellent stayone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed last weekend for a trip to pride and the room was clean and tidy very comfy bed slept well and the staff were helpful and lovely throughout every single one we met couldn't do enough to help and always went the extra mile. What a fantastic team :-)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The receptionist at check in was very friendly and professional. The food in the bar was a good meal. Rooms very clean and comfortable, great value for money .I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Manchester.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed for 1 night 27th august party of 8.We could not fault it very clean and comfortable, staff lovely very helpful .Food served around the clock Breakfast great good choice buffet more than enough.Would definatly come back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank patconwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Very average room for the price of a premium room for one night (£120). The heat was unbearable, they left a note on the side saying that if we closed the curtains it would make the room cooler. Hardly!
We turned up early to see if the rooms were ready and see if we were able to check in before the check in time of 3pm. We were told if we wanted to check in early they'd have to charge us an additional fee of £10. They confirmed the rooms were ready but we had to pay. Why? There's no disruption to the rooms if they're already made up and we have already booked. What difference does it make if we turn up an hour early if they're ready? Then we were 5 mins late for checkout, they wanted to charge us £10 for that too. We refused and walked out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are so sorry to learn that your overall experience was impacted by the higher summer temperatures during your stay as well as your disappointment with our early check in extra.

Please be advised that we do have a limited number of rooms allocated for early check in, however, as all our rooms are automatically allocated, sometimes this is not always possible to offer to a guest and this is why a small fee of £10 is requested.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We paid £120 plus £20 for early check in and late check out. for £120 a night was very expense compared to how much it usual is for one night. this was due to being it Manchester pride weekend. Don't know how they can justify hiking prices up like that. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. how ever when I wanted a shower at 10.20pm it was cold so I had to goggle the number and ring the hotel as there was no phone in the room to do so and was informed they would "switch a button and turn it on" which they did. show was clean and very warm once water was on. there was also no fridge to keep my drinks cold!

I would stay again but for cheaper of the price as I felt the price I paid did not justify the room I had.

It was 15 minutes by bus in to town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHERYL8653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Manchester Central Arena Travelodge.

We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issue with the hot water that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve the service we offer.

Thank you again for your comments and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews