We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable that you cant use HDMI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #28 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I find it absolutely insulting in this day and age that having checked in to a hotel for a week(shouldn't matter) that the only thing I can do is watch the tv provided for me, why on earth can i not plug in my chromecast to the TV to watch my own movies, why can I not plug in an xbox, to play some games to pass the time. I don't want to have to go out, but I also don't want to be bored stiff sat in my hotel room.

To add, I have a lovely room overlooking Strangeways, a boiler like noise coming from the bathroom, and after finishing work at 1am, have the enjoyable wake up call at 6.50 of the bottle bins being emptied just below my window.... Unsatisfied customer and am changing hotels this Sunday

Room Tip: Don't bring your own entertainment with you, you won't be able to use it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed last weekend for a trip to pride and the room was clean and tidy very comfy bed slept well and the staff were helpful and lovely throughout every single one we met couldn't do enough to help and always went the extra mile. What a fantastic team :-)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The receptionist at check in was very friendly and professional. The food in the bar was a good meal. Rooms very clean and comfortable, great value for money .I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Manchester.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed for 1 night 27th august party of 8.We could not fault it very clean and comfortable, staff lovely very helpful .Food served around the clock Breakfast great good choice buffet more than enough.Would definatly come back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank patconwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Very average room for the price of a premium room for one night (£120). The heat was unbearable, they left a note on the side saying that if we closed the curtains it would make the room cooler. Hardly!
We turned up early to see if the rooms were ready and see if we were able to check in before the check in time of 3pm. We were told if we wanted to check in early they'd have to charge us an additional fee of £10. They confirmed the rooms were ready but we had to pay. Why? There's no disruption to the rooms if they're already made up and we have already booked. What difference does it make if we turn up an hour early if they're ready? Then we were 5 mins late for checkout, they wanted to charge us £10 for that too. We refused and walked out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are so sorry to learn that your overall experience was impacted by the higher summer temperatures during your stay as well as your disappointment with our early check in extra.

Please be advised that we do have a limited number of rooms allocated for early check in, however, as all our rooms are automatically allocated, sometimes this is not always possible to offer to a guest and this is why a small fee of £10 is requested.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#35 of 120 in Manchester
1,170 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.6 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#94 of 120 in Manchester
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
2.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: RM245 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing