We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$45
View deal
Priceline
US$41
View deal
Agoda.com
US$36
View deal
Hotels.comUS$45
FindHotelUS$42
Trip.comUS$42
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,593)
Filter reviews
2,593 results
Traveller rating
1,260
809
306
110
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,260
809
306
110
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park next door stayed here travel lodge business floor room was clean minute walk ideal location all you can eat would stay again early check family room budget hotel short stay one night stay good nights sleep concert printworks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,593 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a gig as the arena is just a walk away. Great location and the staff were amazing. The room felt really dirty, there was visible stains on the curtains which was really off putting. The lamp didn't work either and the bathroom door didn't shut properly.

We had some food before going to the gig and it was pretty poor, the pizza was nice but felt pretty undercooked. The staff made the stay here worthwhile. Even considering the location, I'm unsure whether I'd return.

Room tip: Maybe best getting food elsewhere
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank daniel101x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last night as we were going to manchester arena for a concert . We arrived at 3pm as this is the time you can check in . We were welcomed by a receptionist who was new to the job, it took sometime as we re booked because of covid and he did not know what to do neither did his colleague who he asked for help . They then called for the manager who rectified for us but it was not a issue . We went up to our room which was on the road side so quite noisy as busy road , had to close window but then room was too hot . When we came down we decided to get the breakfast in the morning and wanted to order again the poor receptionist who had welcomed us could not do it and again another colleague could not do either , again called the manager and was soon rectified. Being a manager myself I feel that the new starters should be trained or have a colleague to stay my there side as can be quite overwhelming for them . There is no parking at hotel but we parked over the road so no problem. I would not recommend if you don’t like much noise as busy road unless you request room at back . You probably think why such high marks , all the staff were friendly and helpful and the noise did not bother us and it was so great to have the arena so close less than five minutes walk to the arena . Also bar staff would not sell us a shandy as he asked his colleague and said they don’t sell so had to mix half a lager ourselves with lemonade and was overcharged for a drink but instead of hassle of refund just got another drink

Room tip: No parking so we used celebration village parking over the road . Travel lodge central has parking about 10 mins walk
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank I1557GGclarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clint was so friendly and helpful on the front desk. It was our first stay here and we didn’t know where anything was in terms of the lift or the restaurant so he was very helfpul with those things…..

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank molliel470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clint was so lovely. Just here for a concert and the hotel is so close - great location! Clean and tidy, would recommend. Plus points because they played music by the band we were going to see! Thanks Clint

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ChloeF641
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

tyler and clint were amazing and julian the manager was very lovely, all welcoming and friendly and wished us a great stay…. we were greeted with a friendly smile and wished me a very happy birthday with great music on the opening…. offered us more information

Room tip: no
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gcope02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews